We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort
Macon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Girls Weekend!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had an amazing weekend with 7 girlfriends at SaddleRidge. For starters, the ride up the mountain to SaddleRidge is beautiful; SaddleRidge has the highest accommodations on the mountain. Upon our arrival, the "skiers" in the group were met at the door with a great team to set them up for their long weekend of skiing - they said it could not have been any easier. There was a great closet in the foyer to store all their gear so we were not tripping over during our stay. You would think that being at the top of the mountain would be an issue when it came to wanting to go to the village, but there was a shuttle coming through so often that we never had to wait more than five minutes for a ride down the mountain. For those times we wanted to walk, it was an easy trek down.

Now for the accommodations...My girlfriends and I stayed in unit 7. The decor was perfect for Beaver Creek - I can best describe it as Navajo meets Ralph Lauren - and I loved the big moose hanging on the wall - perfect!! Although the view through the floor to ceiling windows in the front of the condo was breathtaking, the view from the back patio was picture-perfect. The white aspens standing tall among the snow-covered mountain was so serene. You could catch a cross-country skier coming through every now and again.

For 8 girls we had plenty of room to lounge around. It was an amazing trip and a great time was had by all!!!!

One more thing - after being out and about shopping and on the slopes, the outdoor hot tub (located just to the right of the unit as you walk out) and the AMAZING steam shower in the master bedroom was a great way to wind down!!

Great weekend with great girlfriends!!

Room Tip: We stayed in condo 7 - fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lafloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at Saddle Ridge 4 times, and I am currently planning a fifth. I have always used trip advisor to search for places for vacation and I have learned that it is hard to know when to trust good reviews and when to dismiss bad reviews. So if you are reading this review you can know its from someone that has spent plenty of time at this location. I was prompted to write this review after reading the only poor review of this lodge. I can assure you that my family and I have never experienced any of the complaints made. In fact we have had the opposite experience. The units are very spacious and well designed. There has always been a large flat screen tv and any necessary device needed to be entertained. Every small detail has been thought of when building these lodges from heated outdoor walkways, storage racks, hot tubs, to river rock steam showers. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. The town of Beaver Creek has lots to offer expert skiers down to those that don't like to ski. The staff are all helpful and nice, if you ski down to the lodge around lunch you will be greated by staff with free fresh out of the oven cookies. Saddle Ridge is a great place to take a family and you will have a great time full of excellent memories to last a lifetime

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaredhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

There is no better place to stay in Beaver Creek! This condo has huge picture windows with amazing views, is spacious (4 levels), warm, comfortable and quiet. After a long day of skiing, you can ski right in, take a relaxing dip in the hot tub, then enjoy an incredible dining experience just yards away at one of the top restaurants in Beaver Creek!! It's so convenient! The staff is extremely helpful in taking care of anything you need and will make sure your stay is a memorable one!

Room Tip: SaddleRidge #7 is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

SaddleRidge is truly unique. Native American artifacts are all over the Unit and the common areas and being high on the Mountain results in incredible views. The Unit we stayed at is a 3 BR and had alot of space with TVs in every room. The service is friendly without being intrusive. While you need to take a bus to get on the Mountain (which picks you up outside your door on a regular basis), you can ski-off directly to your unit at the end of the day.

Great property - we will be back !!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at SaddleRidge for a week (probably our 10th stay). Saddleridge is truly unique. It is the highest property up the mountain, which means that you can literally walk out the door and begin your hike in the mountains, yet it is within walking distance of the Beaver Creek downtown area. SaddleRidge has the most spectacular views of any property in Beaver Creek, which can be viewed through huge two-story windows looking out onto the valley. No other properties have this beautiful view (I've looked), which can be enjoyed from both the living area and the kitchen/dining area. It is quite obvious that these units were made by craftsmen. The woodwork is incredible, with tongue-and-groove and solid woods throughout. The staff has been consistently great over the many years we've stayed, and Michele is very responsive any time we have a request. SaddleRidge has become a tradition in our family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We stayed at this condo over Spring Break 2008 with our 2 children. The condo was beautifully decorated in a very upscale Ralph Lauren style, with original western artifacts. The location was great and the ease of getting our 10 and 13 year old children to the mountain made it very worthwhile. We would absolutely go back.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonoma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2007

SaddleRidge is truly more than a wonderful accomodation it is a western experience! We stayed in Unit #7 (Navajo) which was appointed with some of the most interesting western artifacts that I have ever seen, let alone in one place. You enter a foyer large enough to store your ski equiptment. To the right is a first floor master suite with a wonderful master bath, complete with jacuzzi and steam shower tiled in glass with river rock flooring. There is double sink vanity with white marble countertop. Up one floor is a large laundry room and a second master bedroom with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds (perfect with two young kids). This master also has a large master bath appointed in the same way as the first. The third floor is one hugh living room with a stone fireplace that soars at least 20 feet. It is in this room that you find a 42 in. plasma TV complete with DVD and stereo system. TV's with DVD were also in both bedrooms. The view from the windows in the living room were breathtaking! Finally, on the fourth floor was a chefs kitchen with Bosch appliances and granite and stone countertops. There is a table which comfortably seats 8 and counter stools. Off of the kitchen is a third bath with shower only. The Condo also has wireless internet throughout.
The downfall to SaddleRidge is the unit is not ski in/ ski out, and at times seemd a bit remote, but the shuttle comes by evey 10 minutes during ski season. It is located on upper end of Medows Drive.
The staff was fantastic and made all of our dining reservations and ski rental arrangements. The ski equiptment was even deliver directly to us so we never had to deal with rental lines!
When contacting the resort ask for Eric Price or Angela Murray
they were very helpful in putting together a fantastic and carefree holiday for our family.

  • Liked — The size of the unit and views of slopes.
  • Disliked — It was not ski in/ ski out.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mandchutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.4 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort

Property: SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort
Address: 44 Meadows Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddleridge At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing