We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and romantic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I love the rooms at poste montane. We had a cozy deluxe room for two with a roaring fireplace and sipped wine by candlelight. So easy to get to ski area I.e. taking the escalator just in time to run into the warm cookie lady or hot chocolate with whipped cream. Amenities so close such as walk out the door and get to the market, wine shop, spa at park Hyatt and loved both the aqua therapy options at either poste montane or pool and jacuzzis outdoors at Hyatt. The spa was having a special on deep tissue massage and got a great deal while using all the Allegria facilities( beautiful). Not to mention the ice rink and restaurants galore just outside your door. Had après ski at Hooked. They had 2 dollar 16 oz tiger beers and awesome sushi rolls for 4$. Enjoyed the free breakfast assortment including homemade hot waffles and morning specials. Will definetly be coming back. Everything within walking distance and you can do it in your spa robe if you want!

Room Tip: We liked both 401 and 407. 401 being a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
54
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

If you're going to Beaver Creek and want to stay in the village, the Poste cannot be beat. Just returned from another great ski week there. If you like the charm of a European Inn with great oversized and wonderfully appointed rooms, great breakfasts served daily and friendly attentive staff, you won't be disappointed. Full access to the Park Hyatt's fitness and spa facility is also included and a great amenity. In fact, you might just end up buying a week there so you can return, just like we did. Can't wait to go back! Thank you DJ and everyone else there for making it such a special place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inssclep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We are avid skiers and this was our first trip to Beaver Creek since it opened in 82 0r 83. We loved staying at the Poste Montane. It was intimate and had the feeling of a bed and breakfast. They staff was outstanding and did everything they could to anticipate and handle any requests. The room was comfortable and quite large. We were there a week and never felt like the walls were beginning to close in on us. The bed was very comforable which is a requirement after a full day of skiing, a full vanity outside of the bathroom was very much appreciated and the walk in closet, fabulous. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices and the food was good. Again the staff was so gracious and accomodating they would do anything they could to make you happy. We will go back and we will definately stay at the Poste Montane. It was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We're avid skiers and come to Beaver Creek regularly. We've never stayed at Poste Montane and decided to give it a shot this year. After staying there for a week, I can honestly say we will likely not stay anywhere else in the future. The room (we had a 1-bedroom) was spacious and well-appointed. The continental breakfast was actually closer to a full-breakfast buffet; there was enough food to keep my teenage sons happy. We liked that we weren't "nickel'd and dime'd" on things: (1) parking was included, (2) use of laundry facilities was included, (3) use of the Hyatt's spa/fitness center was included. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

We can be pretty critical of high-end properties, but we have nothing but high-praise for Poste Montane.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfam201126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights end of january 2013 for a ski trip in a Lodgeroom with fireplace (king).

Overall a convenient lodging option and -for Beaver Creek Village- one of the more affordable (affordable meaning less than $300 a night here) places to stay.

What we liked:
- Very spacious accommodation with walk-in closet with fridge, humidifier, hairdryer, vanity area and a roomy bathroom with good shower.
- Although it was hard to get the fireplace working (woodburning), it felt very cosy once it did!
- Price included breakfast (small compared to european standards but more than sufficient to start your day. Items included bananas, apples, raisin bread, whole wheat bread, white bread, wafels and syrup, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, oatmeal and two hot breakfast items a day like hot cinnamon rolls, eggs or pancakes and bacon etc.
- Price included free wifi
- Price included free parking in a nearby garage (steps next to hotel entrance)
- The back of the hotel is on the BC Plaza and a few meters from the side entrace to the Park Hyatt where your Poste Montane key gives you free entry to their spa facilities (didn't use though).
- The Poste Montane has it's own hot whirlpool and sauna, small but nice.
- There is a ski run that ends approx. 150 yards from the hotel entrance (on the same level), a little tricky to find first but once you know where it is (on ski map; Ski your way down to the right of the strawberry park express lift) it is far more convenient than skiing down to the Park Hyatt and needing to go down all those steps or taking the escalators down at the base area.
- The ski room in the hotel provides free lockers and has a ski boot drying system in place which was very comfy.
- We liked the quietness of the hotel (I guess since this is a timeshare)

What we didn't like:
- Bathroom would get very cold, no floorheating or heatlamps.
- Although the hotel is on the plaza, you still have to negotiate a considerable amount of steps to get to the base area, it's definitely not ski-in/out (noone said it was, but just saying).
- Staff: There is a romanian girl working there and she should be promoted for her excellent service and genuine interest in her guests, very helpful and welcoming!
Her female colleague on the other hand was rude, not helpful at all and seemed annoyed that we came to the front desk while she was eating.. On one occasion we called her from our room to ask where the hairdryer was and when we found it she felt the need to tell us off: "see, I told you!".. Would have barely accepted this response from a motel employee!
- Their generic Shampoo, conditioner, lotion comes in those big hanging flasks which are a little tacky.
- At times, this hotel does feel a little rough around the edges as far as finishings aso. Eg: hallways look more like a boarding school than a luxury hotel.
- Apparently it is customary in this hotel to clear your own breakfast items away when you are done, not the end of the world coz the breakfast area is very small and kitchen closeby but we found this practise a little odd in a hotel like this. The Breakfast staff in the kitchen (where you would bring your used plates aso) should be more friendly and helpful.

So all in all a convenient place in a beautiful ski area, but with some cons.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces (wood provided in a basket) which is nice; quite hard to get it working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XploreBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalshpml, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I am the new GM and there is also a new Assistant GM at Poste Montane since May. We appreciate all feedback, especially comments that will help us improve our service levels. We are committed to providing the highest levels of customer care. We are happy that you recognized one employee and the overall experience you had as positive. We are delighted to let you know that Beaver Creek Resort is installing an escalator in the Village that will take you to the base of Centennial so you will no longer have to deal with all the stairs. We hope to serve you on a future stay.

Andrea Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

True old world ambiance. Outstanding staff, pleasant and interesting fellow guests. Best value on the mountain. Located close to the restaurants and shops. Close to the lifts. Free shuttle within the village and ample transportation options to nearby Avon and beyond. Also free indoor heated parking for guests.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinsdalejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

My father from Indiana who is 81 years old came out to visit me in November. I was in the process of selling my place and did not have a room for him. I contacted the Poste Montane and they were more than happy to take care of him for his stay. He LOVED it there. He was very impressed with all of the Poste Montane's staff. They treated him like he was a king.
The Poste is located in a great location and he could just walk next door and get a drink and something to eat. I was very happy that he was in great hands while I was working.
Thank you Poste Montane for giving him a wonderful experience that he still talks about with all of his friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poste Montane At Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Property: Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing