We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel/bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel/bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is our second time this year at Poste Montane. It is the perfect base for exploring this part of Colorado. The rooms are clean and elegantly comfortable. The breakfast each morning is a nice bonus.
The staff are friendly and a great resource, Concierge service is available for dinner reservations, etc.
Just out the door are shops and restaurants to satisfy everyone's taste. Across the way is the Beaver Creek ski lift which also operates in the summer for wonderful sightseeing and mountain biking.
We are already planning next year's visit to Poste Montane.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awalshpml, General Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Poste Montane Lodge during your recent visit to Beaver Creek, Colorado. Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional guest service and we appreciate the recognition. We're glad you enjoyed the complimentary daily breakfast as we believe it sets us apart from other lodges in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrea Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
54
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Poste Montane is an European inspired bed & breakfast located in the village of Beaver Creek, CO. Old world charm with ambience & conveniences. Beautifully appointed rooms, cozy breakfast/social area, free garage parking, walking distance to restaurants, shops, ski lifts & hiking trails.

The friendly Staff is accomodating and welcoming. Daily maid service. The Poste has an on-site hot tub plus access to the fitness facility at The Hyatt Hotel just steps away.

Beaver Creek is an upscale community located in Vail Valley. The Poste provides luxury at reasonable costs compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a wonderful week!! My 2 adult daughters and I stayed Aug 10-15 and what a joy to get away from the TX heat! My history with booking hotels online is awful (the pictures aren't always what they seem), but not here! The hotel is located right on the village plaza and within walking distance of everything. We had a king size bed room with another studio room attached. They both had huge bathrooms and for 3 women trying to get ready it was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and very accommodating.Answered all our questions and within mins of asking for non-feather pillows, the pillows were at our door. Breakfast was awesome, workout facilities, and Blue Moose Pizza next door! Thank you for a great stay - I love Colorado, the people and scenery are always a pleasure and Poste Montane was the best!

Room Tip: I liked being on the "plaza side" but it can be a little noisy since we kept the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We've stayed several times at the Poste Montane. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms and clean and quaint with lots of charm. They offer a great breakfast to start off your day with lots of variety of foods. They are located right in town and close to the slopes. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amk099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

In real estate the term is location, location, location- that is first what The Poste Montane has going for it in Beaver Creek. It is located in the heart of Beaver Creek, next to the Black Family Ice Rink and the Vilar Center for Arts. Across the mall is the Park Hyatt which as a guest of The Poste Montane you have full use of the health club, classes, pool and hot tubs, with the availability rate to use the Allegria Spa. Shops, restaurants and entrainments all within walking distance of The Poste Montane. If you'd like you or a staff member can call the resorts DialA Ride system to take you to shops and dining locations further away at no cost.
The general manager DJ, assistant gm Patti are on hand to assist with any needs, but if they are unavailable the front desk staff are truly gems. You will receive a form before your arrival noting any special requests you might like before arriving to enjoy your stay.
Each unit has a different setup and view, each their own personality, from a room with a fireplace, to a unit with a writing nook.You will find comfortable robesand peronal amenities. We enjoy no extra charges for things like parking, wifi, and breakfast. Each morning there is a full complimentary HOT breakfast, made to order waffles, oatmeal and more. During your stay enjoy coffee, cocoa anytime from a dispensing machine. The property has its own hot tub, sauna and steam room too.There is a business center with printer at no cost to the guest.
Our children and grandchildren enjoyed their time here too. Our 5 year old granddaughter celebrated a birthdsy here and lesrned (and loved) to ski!
During your stay at The Poste Montane you will experience daily maid service. The rooms are immaculate and tastefully decorated. Each unit has a refrigerator and safe, most have more than one TV. something enjoyed by all!
Weekly, there is a guest reception night, with wine and chesse get-together. There is also a weekly afternoon tea, fresh hot cookies, tea and lemonade are served.
If you are here in the winter, right out the front door and up an escalator it Beaver Creek mountain. Here you can ski, snowshoe, hike, tube or just enkoy the beauty of the mountain. Summertime, hiking, biking or horsebackrides can be done.
Whatever the season, Poste Montane is the property to stay, the GEM of the Rockies!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the house. You will need to think about number of guests and comfort leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoCoskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I love the rooms at poste montane. We had a cozy deluxe room for two with a roaring fireplace and sipped wine by candlelight. So easy to get to ski area I.e. taking the escalator just in time to run into the warm cookie lady or hot chocolate with whipped cream. Amenities so close such as walk out the door and get to the market, wine shop, spa at park Hyatt and loved both the aqua therapy options at either poste montane or pool and jacuzzis outdoors at Hyatt. The spa was having a special on deep tissue massage and got a great deal while using all the Allegria facilities( beautiful). Not to mention the ice rink and restaurants galore just outside your door. Had après ski at Hooked. They had 2 dollar 16 oz tiger beers and awesome sushi rolls for 4$. Enjoyed the free breakfast assortment including homemade hot waffles and morning specials. Will definetly be coming back. Everything within walking distance and you can do it in your spa robe if you want!

Room Tip: We liked both 401 and 407. 401 being a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

If you're going to Beaver Creek and want to stay in the village, the Poste cannot be beat. Just returned from another great ski week there. If you like the charm of a European Inn with great oversized and wonderfully appointed rooms, great breakfasts served daily and friendly attentive staff, you won't be disappointed. Full access to the Park Hyatt's fitness and spa facility is also included and a great amenity. In fact, you might just end up buying a week there so you can return, just like we did. Can't wait to go back! Thank you DJ and everyone else there for making it such a special place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inssclep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poste Montane At Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Property: Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing