We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly, unique, well-located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We've been to the Poste Montane several years now and will keep coming back. It's like a 29-room European-style hotel where half the people know each other and the other half are about to. Breakfast is the prime mingling time, and people trade ski info and make plans to hit the slopes together (or not when it's -18F like today). The Poste provides a different breakfast entree every day along with breakfast staples, a lovely casual gathering/eating area with a crackling fire, ski lockers with boot dryers, a jacuzzi, lovely comfortably large rooms in a variety of configurations for couples or families, and great concierge service. Oh, and privileges at the excellent workout facility at the Hyatt across the plaza. There's a tiny fridge in the room and we use the hotel kitchen sometimes in the evening to pull together heavy appetizers and nosh with friends. Ambience is charming, making the ski trip experience just about as good as it can be. Oh, yeah, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

My adult daughter and I booked a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom room for one week, deciding to splurge for the location offered by the Poste Montane. What we got for the money was a beautifully designed, old-world feeling lodge directly in the middle of Beaver Creek Village life. We're steps away from the Black Family Ice Rink, the Vilar Performing Arts Center, and all the shops and restaurants in BCV. There is a ski storage room with individual lockers for your skis and boot drying racks, with easy access to the street level for unloading and an easy walk to the Centennial Lift (lots of escalators for skiers!). Every morning there is a HUGE continental breakfast served in the dayroom - breads, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, belgian waffles, and a hot choice of the day - cheese blintzes, bacon and scrambled eggs, sausage biscuits, etc.. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with wifi, flat screen TVs, small refrigerators, closets, dressers, arm chairs, couches - fluffy bathrobes, hair dryers, and everything else you might expect or at least hope for. There are two free washers and dryers across the hall, with dispensers for detergent and softeners (50 cents each!) so no worries about what you need to bring with you - it's all here! We love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyOjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Three nights/four days at Poste Montane with my wife on a ski trip -- first time we have stayed there. We booked early and got an excellent deal through Vail/BC early booking promotion. It's a quaint and cozy place walking distance to the slopes and in the heart of the charming BC village. Friendly, professional service, well maintained, excellent rooms with antique touches and top-notch housekeeping. And you have privileges at the hot tub/fitness complex across the plaza at the Beaver Creek Hyatt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Nothing beats the location. Excellent hotel right near the slopes and in the middle of the town square. Perfect for families. Ice skating rink outside the front door. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This lodge far exceeded our expectations. The photos on the web page don't really give you the whole picture. It is right in Beaver Creek convenient to everything from shops to restaurants to ski hills. The staff was very friendly and available. The suite was beautiful, yet comfortable and unpretentious. One can bring in food and drinks. The fitness center and pool are next door in the Hyatt but the sauna and spa pool are on the lower level. In spite of overlooking the Plaza, it was quiet. We slept well, had great breakfasts in the AM in the commons area, and wanted for nothing over our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zita49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Poste Montane for a week and loved it. It is right in the middle of the village close to everything. You are within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the slopes, anything you need! The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very good and very convenient. Even being in the heart of the village the place was very quiet. We had gorgeous views from our rooms-views of the mountains and the village and skating rink. We booked our trip last minute and had to move from one room to another half way into our trip. We stayed in a junior suite the first half of the week which was very spacious. The last half of the trip we stayed in a room with a fireplace and it was also very spacious. Poste Montane is very cozy and quaint. We really loved it. It was also great to have the ski locker to use to put all of our stuff in at the end of the day. The staff was very helpful if you needed them but kept to themselves pretty much which I do not mind. I kind of liked not being bothered by anyone. I would definitely recommend this place to others especially if you are traveling without small children (we left ours at home!) just because it was so nice and quiet and cozy while we were there!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I can write many great things about this hotel and staff, but to save time I'll just mention a few highlights and give you my email address in case you want a stellar recommendation from an extremely satisfied guest.

Staff was not only helpful but extremely willing to continue being helpful. That doesn't go for just our group (3 adults + 3 kids), but everyone that I noticed asking them questions. Very nice & helpful people.

Location was perfect for us - easy to get to, fun walking plaza right out the door, many good restaurant choices, paths nearby to bike/walk.

Room was amazing at a great price - 2 bedrooms + 3 baths + kitchenette. Ample storage for our bikes and some extra items. Above average breakfast w/ fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, I can go on (and the kids would say it was awesome).

Access to a close-by & very conveniently located pool w/ hot tubs @ the Park Hyatt.

And possibly the most important thing: they saved us from a near disaster of visit when we discovered we made a mistake with our reservation. No. That was nice but actually the most important thing is the great hotel and staff! Email me for more if you like - jahearn@sbcglobal.net

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank JAhearnCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poste Montane At Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £124 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing