We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there done that.”
Review of Borders Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borders Lodge
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Been there done that.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

After make a reservation, our group shows up at 4pm. Told we would be in our unit by 6pm. Not in the unit until 8:30 pm. Not happy with how the management communicated with our group. Location is not great to the village.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
388 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our extended family of 7 (3 adults, 4 kids ages 9-14) had a wonderful skiing and lodging experience at Borders lodge. We had a "budget" 3 bedroom/2.5 bath condo in Upper Borders with a great view of the Elkhorn lift. The decor & furniture were fine by my Houston, Taos & Durango standards, with a large flatscreen TV and DVD player in the dining room, functional kitchen with plenty of cooking, flat, drinking, and dinnerware, and spacious closets & bathrooms. We ate all of our breakfasts and lunches in the room, plus cooked two out of our four dinners. You get a private ski locker on the ground floor, and it was a short quick ski run to the lift. If you have novice skiiers it will be difficult for them to ski down to the lift from upper borders as well as ski in from the green run leading the the lodge (it gets icy and a little steep by the lodge). Also, since it was early in the season, several green runs in the Bachelor Gulch & Strawberry lift areas were closed, so we had to take some blue runs to get to the Centennial area. My beginner teenage snowboarding son used the excellent free shuttle system to go to ski school and hang out in the Centennial/Cinch/Drink of water areas. We appreciated the daily snow & grooming reports, tea, hot chocolate, granola bars, and coffee, in the lobby. Daily housekeeping is included.We will visiting two other BCV properties this ski season, but would definitely stay here again since the value is so great!

Room Tip: lower borders is closer to the lift and easier to ski itno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I chose this Condo from the Vacation Rental By Owners. I had read some reviews on this site prior to booking the reservation. I chose this property because of the location and price. The condo was perfect had everything we needed. The location is awesome and so is the view. There was a lift right outside our door. The lobby is so warm and inviting with freshed baked cookies , coffee , and other hot drinks .The Front Desk Staff are great especially the GM Ryan , he helped my son get his gaming system set up in our room! We would definitely stay at the Borders again....we loved it. A fantastic place to spend Christmas 2011.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor with a view of the slope and lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We just returned from our second visit to Beaver Creek this year, one in January 2011 and one right before Christmas in 2011. This is the best kept secret in Beaver Creek, a true Ski In/Ski Out condo with literally 20 yards to ski to the lift from the door and the ability to ski right to the door at the end of the day. Beautiful condo accomodations and fantastic views of either Beaver Creek mountain or the Elkhorn chair lift and Beaver Creek valley. The amenities are great, heated pool and jacuzzi along with ski lockers steps from the door to the chair lift. Daily Coffee and Tea service in the lobby with breakfast bars to grab before hitting the slopes. The staff is so accomodating, whatever we wanted they assisted us with. They were extremely friendly and always ready to help with restaurant recommendations, accomodation needs etc. The location is only a 5-7 minute walk to the Beaver Creek Village or you can hop on the shuttle bus that pulls right up to the front door. A short drive into Avon for additional restaurants and markets etc.
Both condos we rented on each trip were well equipped and were furnished beautifully. Daily maid service was a plus and included in the price. The price is one of the best things about The Borders Lodge, best value by far of any condo located within the Village area and one of the view with true ski-in/ski-out access. I would highly recommend The Borders Lodge, I can't wait for my next trip.

Room Tip: Choose Lower Borders Lodge rooms if possibel because they have easier ski-in/ski-out access and wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We just spent a long weekend at The Borders Lodge and had a terrific time. The mountainside location offers beautiful views and is really convenient to Beaver Creek Village. As a family, we enjoyed lounging around the pool and easy access to hiking / biking trails. The staff is friendly and make you feel right at home. Our condo and all common areas were super clean and well cared for.

We love staying at The Borders Lodge and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our 4th year in a row staying at the Borders for Labor Day. We stayed in Lower Borders (again) and will definitely go back next year. The staff is always very nice, the outdoor pool is heated, which our 3 kids love. The 3 bedroom unit we had wood floors throughout, and a nicely updated kitchen. Plenty of space for our family to enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dev_int_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The Resort Company, property owners of the Beaver Creek lodge describe this property as the "luxurious Beaver Creek lodge", which it is and is not. The exterior and lobby of the lodge is nice. The room we rented (LB305) had very dirty carpet, no TV in the cramped 2nd. bedroom and a very moldy 2nd. bathroom. The furniture was worn and dirty, the place mats were filthy and the place needed paint as well. They also informed us that cleaning was extra, unless we stayed longer than 4 days, after we had been there for a day. They have minimal staffing, 1 guy at the front desk most of the time, who has to do everything. This included installing a TV in the second bedroom and clearing a clogged drain in the master bedroom bath. The guys at the front desk were great. The room, not so much.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chigurhanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanflc, Manager at Borders Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Management inspected this unit following receiving this review. The unit was not in a condition that meets our standards. Quite frankly, we screwed up on this one. Because the units are individually owned and much of the maintenance of the condominium is at the discretion of the owner, we intend to immediately contact the owner this condominium to ensure that the proper steps are taken to fix the issues. Additionally, we will review our housekeeping standards and improve them where needed.

We also intend to contact this guest to make things right with them.

Although we clearly made a mistake with this unit, we do have many recently upgraded, wonderfully maintained condominiums and a great staff at The Borders Lodge.

Ryan MacLachlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borders Lodge

Property: Borders Lodge
Address: 1120 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borders Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Borders Lodge in Beaver Creek Colorado is a limited service 79 room condotel. Conveniently ski in/out via chair 14/Elkhorn lift, relaxing heated outdoor pool, (2) hot tubs, (2) fitness rooms and front desk open daily. Enjoy complimentary morning coffee bar and apres ski hot chocolate & snacks--in winter. Summer guests enjoy complimentary iced tea poolside. On resort shuttle route and serviced in by Dial A Ride (free), 10 minute walk to Beaver Creek Village restaurants, ice rink and ski school. Families love us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borders Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing