We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway!”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great place to relax and experience the grandeur of nature. The resort allows for a plethora of opportunities. The condo is well maintained with plenty of room and comfort. The kitchen is well equipped if you chose to cook in. The staff is friendly and willing to help with any question you may have. The whole experience was invigorating and restorative and peace filled!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and you can be sure that I have shared this with my entire staff!! We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    34
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

That's how a friend described Beaver Creek. Summertime in the Colorado mountains is a wonderful experience, and St. James Place is one of the best places to experience it. The condos are spacious, well-decorated, comfortable and have every amenity you could want. We used the outdoor grill several times for dinner, and enjoyed preparing meals with friends in the well-appointed kitchens. The pool and hot tub areas feel like a first-class spa. The village is brilliant with flowers this time of year, and the wildflowers along hiking trails are beautiful. I've been coming to St. James Place for many years and have always loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. This helps me to show my staff that their efforts are being acknowledged and that is such a wonderful motivational tool. We appreciate your business and hope to host you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Beaver Creek.
The apartment we had was spacious and clean and overlooked the main square. We cooked for ourselves most of the time - plenty of crockery etc, but few serving dishes.
Lots of shops (expensive) and restaurants in the square and diverse of food choices. There is a small market with limited supplies, but the local Walmart is only 10 minutes away.
There was a pool and spa area, but only open limited hours - would have been nice if it was open later to have a swim and a soak after hiking.
We stayed here just out of summer season and it was quiet and peaceful. Sadly none of the ski lifts were open to take walkers to the top of the mountains and there was a lot of maintenance work going on. It didn't spoil the visit.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful, but on duty limited hours - again due to out of season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireGlasshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that all of their energy and efforts are being acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The suites are extremely well designed and equipped, it was all very comfortable. We spent a week there in mid June and it was a very beautiful setting with plenty of outdoor stuff to do. The staff was very helpful. The whole experience was very refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to wirte such a glowing review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that their efforts are being noticed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place and the staff was great. Walked to the hill for skiing every day and was able to walk back for lunch every day rather than spend money for high priced meals at the hill.

Pool and two hot hot tubs were used every day. The fact that we had ski lockers were also a great benifit
The front staff of Erin, Stefhanie. Jean and Jake were great to deal with

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write your review and the fact you mentioned spoecific staff members is so graifying especially towards the end of the season. We look forward to hosting you again and I will certainly share your review with the hardest working staff in all of Beaver Creek !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've been to St. James Place nearly every year since it was built in the early 1990s.... they keep upgrading the facilities. Rooms are big and very well maintained. A very comfortable stay. This is condo rental, so don't expect a full range of hotel services...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your reveiw. We appreciate that you took your time to let us know that we met your vacation expectations ! We look forward to welcoing you back to be sure !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ended up needing a place to stay last minute and found St. James Place. Very happy I did. Located right in the center of the Beaver Creek village, this hotel could not be more convenient. Shopping and restaurants are steps away. I was traveling with my wife (no kids this trip) and we didn't ski at Beaver Creek while staying at St. James, but it's located very close to the slopes and I noticed several people skiing down to the hotel (even with the bare conditions in early April). The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and the reservation agent who found me a room here very last minute is a saint. Rooms were relatively large and very clean. I would definitely recommend St. James Place if you're looking for a hotel in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdgoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for you taking the time to write your review. This not only hslps us to introduce the St. James Place to future guests it is also highly motivational for my staff to see that their efforts are being recognized. Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. James Place 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing