We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James Place
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
167
39
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
39
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockerslove stoutdoor hot tubbedroom condohot chocolateice rinkwasher dryershort walkdaily housekeepingthree bedroomfantastic locationvail resortssteam roomcentennial liftspent a weekgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great place to relax and experience the grandeur of nature. The resort allows for a plethora of opportunities. The condo is well maintained with plenty of room and comfort. The kitchen is well equipped if you chose to cook in. The staff is friendly and willing to help with any question you may have. The whole experience was invigorating and restorative and peace filled!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and you can be sure that I have shared this with my entire staff!! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

That's how a friend described Beaver Creek. Summertime in the Colorado mountains is a wonderful experience, and St. James Place is one of the best places to experience it. The condos are spacious, well-decorated, comfortable and have every amenity you could want. We used the outdoor grill several times for dinner, and enjoyed preparing meals with friends in the well-appointed kitchens. The pool and hot tub areas feel like a first-class spa. The village is brilliant with flowers this time of year, and the wildflowers along hiking trails are beautiful. I've been coming to St. James Place for many years and have always loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. This helps me to show my staff that their efforts are being acknowledged and that is such a wonderful motivational tool. We appreciate your business and hope to host you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Beaver Creek.
The apartment we had was spacious and clean and overlooked the main square. We cooked for ourselves most of the time - plenty of crockery etc, but few serving dishes.
Lots of shops (expensive) and restaurants in the square and diverse of food choices. There is a small market with limited supplies, but the local Walmart is only 10 minutes away.
There was a pool and spa area, but only open limited hours - would have been nice if it was open later to have a swim and a soak after hiking.
We stayed here just out of summer season and it was quiet and peaceful. Sadly none of the ski lifts were open to take walkers to the top of the mountains and there was a lot of maintenance work going on. It didn't spoil the visit.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful, but on duty limited hours - again due to out of season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireGlasshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that all of their energy and efforts are being acknowledged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The suites are extremely well designed and equipped, it was all very comfortable. We spent a week there in mid June and it was a very beautiful setting with plenty of outdoor stuff to do. The staff was very helpful. The whole experience was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to wirte such a glowing review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that their efforts are being noticed. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place and the staff was great. Walked to the hill for skiing every day and was able to walk back for lunch every day rather than spend money for high priced meals at the hill.

Pool and two hot hot tubs were used every day. The fact that we had ski lockers were also a great benifit
The front staff of Erin, Stefhanie. Jean and Jake were great to deal with

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write your review and the fact you mentioned spoecific staff members is so graifying especially towards the end of the season. We look forward to hosting you again and I will certainly share your review with the hardest working staff in all of Beaver Creek !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews