We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, staff and amenities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, staff and amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

St. James Place is a great place to stay whether you are wanting to be close to the slopes for winter or summer activities, have easy access to fine dining and easy shopping or just sit and relax and enjoy the beauty of nature that surrounds you. The facility is well maintained with almost instant response to any request and excellent follow-up to be sure you are well taken care of. The staff is superb--friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help with any question or need you may have. The location is fantastic. The rooms are excellent, kitchen well furnished and the maid service exceptional. A wonderful destination for a relaxing, stress-free vacation! We have been going there for over 15 years and love the location, facility and people. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review and especially the mention of the St. James Place staff. They all put out a tremendous effort to ensure that each and every owner and guest has an exceptional visit and it is so rewarding when this effort is acknowledged. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    33
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
128
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

St James continues to impress. The recent lobby renovations have provided a wonderful facelift to the property. The rooms are great and well furnished. Concierge and front desk service was very responsive.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioned condo in summer. Some are not .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. These reviews help me to motivate my staff and we all appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

St. James Place never fails to deliver and the amazing staff helped make our experience very memorable. Hard to say when Beaver Creek is at its most beautiful... in Spring when everything is in full bloom or in Winter when the snow packed runs are calling your name! Tons to do and fantastic places to eat. Can't wait to go back for a fourth time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Lesley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. This helps me to let my staff see that their efforts are being not only appreciated but acknowldged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great place to relax and experience the grandeur of nature. The resort allows for a plethora of opportunities. The condo is well maintained with plenty of room and comfort. The kitchen is well equipped if you chose to cook in. The staff is friendly and willing to help with any question you may have. The whole experience was invigorating and restorative and peace filled!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and you can be sure that I have shared this with my entire staff!! We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

That's how a friend described Beaver Creek. Summertime in the Colorado mountains is a wonderful experience, and St. James Place is one of the best places to experience it. The condos are spacious, well-decorated, comfortable and have every amenity you could want. We used the outdoor grill several times for dinner, and enjoyed preparing meals with friends in the well-appointed kitchens. The pool and hot tub areas feel like a first-class spa. The village is brilliant with flowers this time of year, and the wildflowers along hiking trails are beautiful. I've been coming to St. James Place for many years and have always loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. This helps me to show my staff that their efforts are being acknowledged and that is such a wonderful motivational tool. We appreciate your business and hope to host you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Beaver Creek.
The apartment we had was spacious and clean and overlooked the main square. We cooked for ourselves most of the time - plenty of crockery etc, but few serving dishes.
Lots of shops (expensive) and restaurants in the square and diverse of food choices. There is a small market with limited supplies, but the local Walmart is only 10 minutes away.
There was a pool and spa area, but only open limited hours - would have been nice if it was open later to have a swim and a soak after hiking.
We stayed here just out of summer season and it was quiet and peaceful. Sadly none of the ski lifts were open to take walkers to the top of the mountains and there was a lot of maintenance work going on. It didn't spoil the visit.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful, but on duty limited hours - again due to out of season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireGlasshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that all of their energy and efforts are being acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The suites are extremely well designed and equipped, it was all very comfortable. We spent a week there in mid June and it was a very beautiful setting with plenty of outdoor stuff to do. The staff was very helpful. The whole experience was very refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to wirte such a glowing review. I will share it with the entire staff so they can see that their efforts are being noticed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. James Place 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing