We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Condo”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Condo”
Reviewed 2 February 2009

The condos in this complex are recently remodeled and in great condition. Its right on the main plaza and a short walk to the lifts. We have also stayed at Ski in/out hotels in BC such as the Park Hyatt. You may give up some convenience but you really gain a lot in space. When the kids are old enough to carry their own gear, its nice to have the extra space. The rooms were clean and the kithcen had pleanty of cookware as well as a washer/dryer. WiFi was not available in our room, but there was an ethernet jack and the front desk has network cables. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Liked — Large, clean rooms.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmandallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    34
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We just returned from Beaver Creek where our family spent several days skiing. We stayed three nights at St. James Place. The staff was nice and the two bedroom condo had a great layout, wonderful master bath, large family room and kitchen. The underground parking was a plus. We were lucky to get a condo on the top floor with the cathedral ceilings. However, I'm not sure I would stay there again for several reasons: never could get the television to work correctly, no wireless Internet, except in the lobby (Who wants to lug their laptop down to the lobby after a day of skiing?), tiny outdoor hot tub (could fit maybe six people), and not truly ski in/ski out. (There is an indoor pool and hot tub.) It is on the opposite side of the village from the main lift, so quite a haul with your equipment. You could have the desk call a shuttle to drive you around to the main village drop off point, but you still have to get your skis, etc. out of the basement storage area, put them on and off the shuttle.

  • Liked — The layout of the condo.
  • Disliked — Not truly ski in/ski out.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Just returned from a weekend at the St. James. From the description on Orbitz, we were expecting to stay in a condo, that was "spacious and beautifully appointed. Each unit offers an entertainment center, fireplace, washer and dryer, balcony, fully equipped gourmet kitchen..." Apparently the St. James is a mix of condo units, timeshare units and hotel rooms. Our room was a basic hotel room- no fireplace, washer/dryer, balcony or kitchen (let alone a fully equipped gourmet one). Also, the furnishings were quite dated and the bed extremely uncomfortable. I'm guessing the other reviewers stayed in some type of the condo/timeshare units- we glimpsed into some of these as we walked the hallway & they looked nice. Also, various sites state the hotel has wireless and/or internet access. Not true. Upon checkin we received a flyer stating that while most condo/timeshare units had highspeed internet availability, none of the hotel units did. Also, there is no biz center for guests to use- they recommend you use the biz center at the nearby Park Hyatt. There was also no safe in the room and housekeeping wasn't great (our toilet was dirty upon checkin, and housekeeping tried to clean our room at 3:30PM- right as the lifts closed & we returned from skiing to freshen up for the evening.) The location is great, but all in all we won't be staying there again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Differed from advertised description.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DCTravelGirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chgo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This was a wonderful place. Staff was extremly polite and helpful.
skiing was right outside the door. Nicely appointed rooms. We stayed in a 3 bed 3 bath condo. I love this ski resort. It doesn't get any better than this

  • Liked — you didn't have to leave to ski only to go grocery shopping for the week
  • Disliked — expensive
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dianegiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockney, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We had a beautiful 2 br with 3 baths , full kitchen and w/d. The settings were stunning! Any window was beautiful scenary. All staff was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do or you can just chill out either on your balcony or on a sofa by the skating rink. Our suite was very clean and they have automatic humidifiers in the system. My only complaint is everything there in the village is VERY expensive. There were 4 of us and we cooked in our place mostly. Plenty of cookware or whatever you needed. We will go back !

  • Liked — Scenary
  • Disliked — The prices of resturants and shops
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cheallefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton City, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We stayed in a 3-bd/2 ba. rented, private condo for three nights in July. The condo was amazing! The place was beautifully decorated, had a complete kitchen and washer/dryer. All the furnishings were very comfortable, including the sofas, large dining set and beds. The master bath was gorgeous, with a jacuzzi tub and shower. It was all very clean too. We had a long balcony overlooking the courtyard and free parking downstairs in the garage. The condo was just steps away from all the dining and shopping there is in Beaver Creek, and a 5-minute walk from the main chair lift. The front desk service left a little to be desired, but we had a large group, divided into three rooms, so that may have made things more confusing. The accommodations were great, but I'd avoid Beaver Creek for skiing, unless you have a LOT of $$ and a family of small children to watch out for. The surrounding restaurants are expensive and the service wasn't great. We were disappointed that all the bars close at 11 p.m., with last call just after 10 p.m., so as not to be too loud for condo and hotel guests. What a bummer, when you're on vacation!! Otherwise, though, St. James Place is a winner.

  • Liked — The beautiful furnishings and proximity to restaurants/shopping/recreation.
  • Disliked — The price.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVPgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

The place was very nice but in need of updating.It is a great location and they are currently updating. It was a very nice place. I had some issues but they were minor to us. If you want to ask me more in detail I will be glad to discuss them. I would recommend this place. It is a very nice place and a super location in the Beaver Creek Village. Thanks for a great week of skiing. Hope to be back!

  • Liked — Very large unit and the location
  • Disliked — Was showing its age. Needs updating!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewsYOUcanTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. James Place 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing