We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Beaver Creek” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Beaver Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our Spring stay was the best....the trip was a remarkable experience that was made possible by the outstanding friendly staff, superior service, ski in/ski out and warm surroundings. The condo was very clean and filled with amenities that you would expect from at a five star hotel. The building was exceptionally clean and well maintained along with the comfortable and well appointed interior design features. The ability to access the ski lift at the back door made it very easy to hit the slopes early and with no long morning lines. We spoke to local realtors during our stay and were informed that the Elkhorn Lodge was the BEST place to stay in Beaver Creek for convienence, value and service.

We certainly agree and will absolutely plan on returning to the Elkhorn on our next visit...

Room Tip: Would recommend at least a two bedroom unit...Three bedroom units are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have visited the Beaver Creek/Vail area almost every year for the past 5 years and hands down, the Elkhorn is the friendliest, warmest, and incredibly convenient place to stay. From the Concierge/Front desk, to the owners in the Lodge, we have always felt at home. We have stayed at other properties, but now that we have stayed here twice, we will never have to look elsewhere. It is family friendly and quiet. With the ski lift just outside the Lodge, the Village steps away, and a shuttle for my daughter to whisk her away to ski school every morning, what more can we ask for? This is the place to stay in Beaver Creek and a well kept secret until now!

Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd level on the street side are quieter than below that level. The rooms on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed at 3 other locations at beaver creek, and by far this is the best staff!
Before we arrived they arranged renting ski's and snowmobile tour. Ski Rental company even
came out and fitted our skis at resort.
We felt the staff was always available and ready to help us in every way. When our flight was cancelled they even helped us with booking an extra night.

As others have mentioned, I would call this ski out more than ski in. My husband and I are at an intermediate level and the lift placement is not a hill for beginners to come down. Then to get back to the resort, you do have to take skis off and walk across road.

Shuttle bus was great when we did not feel like walking to village, came often and some even stopped when we were walking to see if we wanted a ride.

We rented a studio and were suprised that we had a full kitchen and washer and dryer.
Motif could be updated, but it was clean and well stocked.

Common areas were well decorated and the elkhorn definately feels like a lodge.

Room Tip: studio had a murphy bed and pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a remarkable place to stay for a family vacation. The staff is exceptional and the front desk is staffed from the morning through the evening. The ski in, ski out access is great and the locker room is extremely convenient. The rooms are large with lovely views. The kitchens are spacious and well outfitted, easy for entertaining and cooking. Everything about this property is designed to make it easy for the guests. A dream property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our first big family ski vacation, and the Elkhorn was fantastic. Beautifully appointed, clean, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, and quiet (at least the week we were there). The convenience of the Elkhorn lift was great, though we used the shuttles quite a bit also. The condo was even better than represented on the website: the 2 bedroom plus den turned out to be a 3 bedroom (twin beds in the "den"), perfect for our family of 5. Loved the fireplace, both in our condo and in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Elkhorn Lodge is one of the best places I have stayed in Beaver Creek. The ski in ski out makes the ski experience perfect. You are steps away from the village, yet detached from the traffic and activity of the village. The staff of the lodge is outstanding. They are willing to go to great lengths to make your stay very comfortable and stress free. They went above and beyond to accommodate the number of guests that came to ski with us. They made them feel like guests themselves and handled our overflow parking demands that came with this extra traffic. I would recommend this resort. The only place I will stay in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Starting with working with Elkhorn Lodge's manager, Elizabeth Mower to our departure from this fabulous property everything was 5 stars. Honestly! The staff - GREAT GREAT STAFF -made this one of our best stays in Beaver Creek ever and we have been coming to Beaver Creek for the last 10 years.

One of the great perks - it's own private ski lift!!

Room Tip: The whole place is FABULOUS!!! Views all around!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.4 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing