We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Glenside, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We LOVED Beaver Creek, both the facility and the staff. We came for a family wedding weekend and were so happy with the accommodations, we were sad to leave. Simply everything was top notch and we only hope we can get back there soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
68
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Elkhorn Lodge in mid July. The facility and the staff were fantastic. The location was perfect with great mountain views. It is a short 5 minute walk to the village. The concierge is very attentive and can point you to the best restaurants and best hiking. I would definitely return to the Elkhorn Lodge.

I had read the summer reviews regarding the lack of air conditioning prior to my booking a stay and did not find that it was an issue at all. The afternoons have an intense sun; but the air, mornings and evenings are cool. I few nights were so cool we had to close the windows. Even though I was on the west side of the building (which is warmer because of the late afternoon sun), I left the windows open during the day and caught the cool mountain breezes which were very pleasant. In combination with the fans in the unit, I did not find that air conditioning was necessary. Certainly if you are someone who must have constant 72 degrees at all times, you may not be as happy; but, if you enjoy mountain breezes with open windows, I think that you will be satisfied.

Interestingly, I ran into an owner and we spoke about the air conditioning issue. He stated that the air conditioning reviews are believed to be instigated by an Elkhorn owner from NYC who is pushing for air conditioning for the building and is using the reviews to coerce the other owners. After I returned, I looked at the three reviews that mentioned air conditioning and they are all from NYC and the reviewers only had done a single review.

If you come in the summer, bring hiking clothes but also light coats for the evening as it can get cool. We enjoyed hikes in the morning and an afternoon Jacuzzi with drinks on the lanai. Check out the following restaurants: Ti Amo (Northern Italian and reasonably price, Juniper (American and expensive), Minturn Saloon (casual Mexican but excellent)

Room Tip: The West side rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank californiaGeorge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Concierge reached out before visit, made after-hours check in easy. Among nicer BC properties, conveniently located with less bustle than central village spots. Room was well-equipped, well-maintained; comfortable and tastefully furnished without being over the top. No issues with summer heat during my stay; picture windows in lofted room opened to cool mountain air with a view overlooking the creek and adjoining Elkhorn lift. If you prioritize condo perks (full kitchen, in-unit w/d, reserved underground parking, 2 hot tubs) over full-service hotel amenities (plenty within walking distance for restaurants, spas, etc), perfect fit and good value for BC. Looking forward to returning during winter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igotaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this property for years traveling to Colorado. It is absolutely the best place to stay in the entire Beaver Creek area. The accommodations are plush, housekeeping does an excellent job, the staff and service here is the very best. The building is located right at its own lift for winter. Its not right in the village which is nice for sound, traffic etc as it makes it quiet. It's only a 5 minute walk to the village and all the shops etc. For summer, it's right by the golf course. This is a world class resort with world class management. Stay here if you are traveling to Beaver Creek!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain with the ski runs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Elkhorn Lodge was excellent to superior. I was there the 15th of June thru the 19th and all the staff was outstanding and extremely friendly. Our lodging was superior with everything included, ie... all the amenities which came along like a 5 star lodge. The building, built in 1996 was clean and spectacular. A shuttle met you at the front door and you could go any place in Beaver Creek. The views from the lodge were also spectacular. The grounds, lodge and rooms were extremely clean and well taken care of. It is absolutely one of the best environments I have ever stayed at. Magnificent would under rate it! I will rave about it to all!

Room Tip: The corner sweet was sunny and extremely large! We stayed on the 4th floor and never heard a noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnold t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our Spring stay was the best....the trip was a remarkable experience that was made possible by the outstanding friendly staff, superior service, ski in/ski out and warm surroundings. The condo was very clean and filled with amenities that you would expect from at a five star hotel. The building was exceptionally clean and well maintained along with the comfortable and well appointed interior design features. The ability to access the ski lift at the back door made it very easy to hit the slopes early and with no long morning lines. We spoke to local realtors during our stay and were informed that the Elkhorn Lodge was the BEST place to stay in Beaver Creek for convienence, value and service.

We certainly agree and will absolutely plan on returning to the Elkhorn on our next visit...

Room Tip: Would recommend at least a two bedroom unit...Three bedroom units are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have visited the Beaver Creek/Vail area almost every year for the past 5 years and hands down, the Elkhorn is the friendliest, warmest, and incredibly convenient place to stay. From the Concierge/Front desk, to the owners in the Lodge, we have always felt at home. We have stayed at other properties, but now that we have stayed here twice, we will never have to look elsewhere. It is family friendly and quiet. With the ski lift just outside the Lodge, the Village steps away, and a shuttle for my daughter to whisk her away to ski school every morning, what more can we ask for? This is the place to stay in Beaver Creek and a well kept secret until now!

Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd level on the street side are quieter than below that level. The rooms on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing