We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers are not welcome to this resort!”
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta,Georgia
16
Reviewed 7 June 2006

The Elk Horn Lodge was beautiful and the Beaver Creek skiing was fantastic! We had never skied out west. We would not have stayed here if we knew smokers were not welcome,especially at the price we were paying for the room. We had been there 2 days and when we came in from skiing there was a note stating that if we continued to smoke in the room that we would have to pay a cleaning charge of $250.00. We aired out the room, thoroughly cleaned everything and febreezed every thing to avoid the charge. I called when we got home to find out if there was a charge and they told me no. The next month I recieved a bill for the $250.00. We would have never booked a reservation to a place we are not able to smoke.Nowhere on any web site stated this was a non-smoking Lodge,ski resort or state. If you are a person that hates people who smoke in the privacy of their room they paid for, then the Elk Horn lodge is for you. The misleading staff also informed me that soon the entire state of Colorado will be non-smoking . Until then they will keep charging people their outragous price for smoking in their lodge. People like us will just be taken advantage of because there is no way to find out about their policies until you are there and no where else to go.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine A, General Manager at Elkhorn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We do inform every guest that Elkhorn is a no smoking lodge. There is also signage in every unit.
I'm sorry this guest did not feel that they were properly informed about the cleaning fee, and for that we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2005

2nd trip stayed at Hyatt last time-Hyatt looked worn out and tired compared to our lodge. Travel is no problem shuttles arrive every 15 minutes at the door step of hotel to take you everywhere. We loved-loved this place!!!!!!!!!To begin the front desk staff are the friendliest around. Beautiful lodge. We had our skis and boots brought to us and fitted right down stairs and just steps from the lift. Because of the development of the Bachelor Gulch area the whole mountain on the Strawberry Lift side is now developed as a mix of different blue skiing. You could easily hit this on a Frday with a direct flight to Eagle and have your boots skis fitted that night-no matter how late and then be ready to hit first tracks early the next morning. A good three day weekend place. Eat with your husband at Splendido-plan on splurging on some good cabs. They have half bottles. They have wines from Oakville ands everywhere. Unpretentious place yet elegant beyond compare. We also love Alpen Glow (up on Mountain top-order soufle right away 12000 ' takes a while to cook them) in Keystone-I recommend that one too!

Let's talk view-wow knock your socks off!!! Bring a better radio if you have one-satellite would be handy because you are going to want to open a cab and relax on the deck. Trust me on this. Kids enjoyed watching the foxes slide down the hill on thier little butts. My husband and just enjoyed the wonderful view. Kids loved coming back through the little trail through bridges and beautiful homes-Deer Valley ish.

Negative-One-the sheets scratch-bring your own pillow or pillow case and you'll be fine. Otherwise bedding is custom and fluffy and designer. The kids had the fluffiest comforters. Remember -try to get a satellite radio or CD player for the deck with favorite CD's. Beaver Creek has terrible radio reception. Not the condo's fault.

27  Thank Need2ski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prado34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Loft-Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cws_csw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fuja dos lofts com escadas caracóis. A escada é perigosa para qualquer um.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 February 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £229 - £794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing