We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip and stay in Beaver Creek”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had an awesome trip. We stayed from Christmas through New Years. This week long stay was THE BEST and a large part of that credit goes to Christina. She is the best concierge. She started working with me months in advance and helped arrange several wonderful events. The hotel is in the perfect location. Having Christy Ski rental in the hotel was the most convenient. Every one was great. Friendly, helpful and we loved our room and the overall hotel. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room every day! The restaurant and bar offered good food and was cozy. This place was a PLUS PLUS for our family. We could have not chosen any better. The proximity to all ski lifts is wonderful. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette and fold out sofa was the perfect set up for us and our 10 year old son. They even brought our son his own miniature robe and slippers that he really enjoyed. The hotel is child friendly. The pool and hot tub were relaxing and much needed. Thanks to the entire Beaver Creek Lodge staff for making this one of our best ski trips ever. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the village have a nice creek running behind the hotel and you can see the foot tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for being our guests at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Family time is often limited and very precious. We are delighted to know that your time here was special and memorable. We look forward to creating more memories with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The location, staff, layout, room size and amenities are ideal for a hassle free, comfortable and enjoyable family vacation. Our family of 5 just completed a stay of 7 nights and had a wonderful time. We have stayed in many fine hotels and the Beaver Creek Lodge offers a unique experience of location, ease and comfort at a reasonable rate for the value offered. Lifts are only a short walk away as is the little village with great dining, ice skating and other entertainment. My children enjoyed the hotel's pool, crafts, hot chocolate and ease of checking in and out their skis. Having Christy Sports within the building is a real advantage and makes it so much easier to share in this wonderful sport with your children. We dined two nights at the Rocks Modern Grill within the hotel which has a wonderful dinner and breakfast offering. The Steak Frites is an entree I would recommend. The staff is very responsive to requests. The kitchenettes within the rooms come in very handy and add to the overall manageability of the family experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Living_the_Dream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience. Beaver Creek Lodge loves families. As you mentioned our accomodations and location are perfect. With the number of families we see we have created a daily activity event called Cub Club. This was developed by our Assistant Front Office Manager, Sunny Frost, to allow parents some free time to unwind after skiing and involve the kids in an activity of their own. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge. We look, forward to seeing the family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you missed my last year's review, read it. It will help you understand why I keep coming back. I just know I won't be disappointed. The staff is great and Christina will take care of you before you ever arrive. My tip to you, send your equipment ahead with FedEx. It will eliminate the hassles at the airport and at the Lodge. Same for the return. Trust me, make your ski trip enjoyable and stay at the BC Lodge. P.S. detox in the steam room and use the eucalyptus bottle to refresh yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookingfor1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

The entire staff appreciates the nice review and Christina, our lead concierge, is relentless when it comes to ensuring an incredible experience. Great tip on shipping equipment!
We enjoyed having you again as our guest and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A perfect place to stay right in the village. I booked very early and chose mid December both of which may have contributed to the very good price for the week. The hotel room is very quiet. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette and fold out sofa was very practical for us and our adult daughter. The robes supplied were very good for comfortable lounging in the room. Clean, warm, spacious and appealing stamp of understated luxury. Sitting in front of the gas fireplace with the flames licking the wood added to the cosy atmosphere. Large bathroom with spa bath. Ski hire and ski minding are in the building. It is only about 50 metres from the lodge door to the escalators which take you to the main chairlifts. Ticket office and ski school are on your way. Every effort is made to ensure the experience for guests is comfortable and enjoyable. All staff are cheerfully welcoming and helpful. Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on it but handy to have in the building. Village restaurants are only a few steps away. A luxurious and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. As a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor we are pleased to have met your expectations.
With all the travel that you do, please remember we are part of the Kessler Collection and have other properties that I am sure you will enjoy.
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay for only a couple of days over the weekend following Thanksgiving. Your staff was exceptional, accommodating and very pleasant before and during our time there. Christina the concierge was especially helpful and welcoming. The location is very convenient to the main square and ski lifts. The rooms are spacious suites with fireplaces aand the king size bed was super comfortable. Thank you for the top notch hospitality and we will come back!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the creek is a special bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowridergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We look forward to seeing you back at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Many of our guests enjoy a quick get away for a mid-week escape or a weekend retreat.
Come back soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were here last year for the World Cup and decided to come back to the Lodge again. It is even nicer now, and the restaurant seems to have worked its way through some new chef adjustments they were going through before. We looked around at other properties on Trip Advisor before we booked this time, and since we are avid skiers and up here quite often I thought I should correct a few wrong impressions about the area and the Lodge:

1. To those who complain about parking rates here or at other properties you really need to compare rates. Almost all resorts (particularly on mountain like the Lodge) charge during ski season, and if you go to Aspen you will really pay. I was just in downtown Seattle and paid $48 for parking, so it isn't too bad here, and many people don't even get a car because you don't need one in Beaver Creek. They have door to door free shuttles run by the resort that are really fast and reliable.

2. Properties like Bachelor Gulch and the Westin are not actually in the Beaver Creek village, which is the heart of the resort. Both have great mountain access, but you have to ski a ways to get to the really good trails. At the Westin you have to take several lifts before you are actually on the mountain and skiing.

3. There are great restaurants in the Beaver Creek village, but almost all are higher end. There is the Coyote Cantina (cheap Mexican) and Blue Moose Pizza on the low end, and the Dusty Boot for less expensive steaks and burgers and such. Rocks at the Beaver Creek Lodge is considered fine dining, but is reasonable enough, particularly apres ski, to take your family to when you aren't wanting to drop a couple hundred on dinner.

Now to the Lodge. My family and I have stayed on both the upper floors and the second floor, and I'm baffled when I see people saying you should stay on a higher floor. Our favorite rooms are 211 or 212 because they both have real balconies you can sit on next to the creek, and the second floor is incredibly convenient to everything. We can walk right out to the ski valet, grab our stuff and go. And it is just as quiet as the upper floors. The bedroom on the creek with the door open for the sound of water rushing by is great for sleeping. The higher rooms are good too, but you have to go up and down the elevator to get out of the hotel. On the first and second floors you have a beautiful staircase or elevators. I don't know, it is all personal taste, but I like the balconies and always try to get one of those.
The artwork in the rooms is really nice, and they have refreshed a lot of it in the main atrium. They have a gorgeous art gallery and often do a nice little apres ski get together at the end of the day. Our daughter has often met kids that way. I should say, that although this is a really romantic boutique hotel, it is perfect for families. Every room is a suite, and with the indoor outdoor pool (might be only one in BC) and all the activities it is great for families too. Can you tell we like this place? We are all burnt out from skiing some great powder this morning and after my wife pointed out some of the incorrect impressions in some other reviews we decided to kick back and write a new one. Hope it is helpful.
One last thing. Christine is a great concierge, you should ask for her if you need to figure out what to do. The bell staff and front desk people are really friendly and on top of it, but she is a gem.

Room Tip: Second floor has two creekside rooms with real balconies, not the little french balconies most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. We always take pride in the compliments and take all suggestions to heart to eusure the best experience for our guests. All of your points are very valid regarding the location, service and amenities. Coming from a Senior Contributor of Tripadvisor who has reviewed 22 cities we appreciate the comments. As a return guest, we are pleased to hear we are continuing to improve and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our daughter got married at Beaver Creek resort. We stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge and loved it. The condo was tastefully decorated, clean and nicely equipped for our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The transportation within the resort was very good. Other wedding guests stayed there as well and they're rooms were completely different. Loved the fireplace and the views! We arrived late at night and our room was lit, warm and inviting.

Room Tip: Ask about humidifiers. Use them and drink lots of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thymegrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We enjoyed having the entire wedding attendees at the resort ! Being from Virginia you are familiar with "Virginia is for Lovers". Looks like it was in full force for your event. You were in one of the large luxurious condominiums, we have 5 similar to the one you were in. The rest of the attendees stayed in our spacious suites. They don't have the multiple bedrooms but have a separate living room and bedroom which makes for a great family unit. Come back and see us again. Hopefully we will see your Daughter and Son-in-law back on their honeymoon next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £165 - £643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing