We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for families in Beaver Creek, but good for couples too”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
MusicTraveler2
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best place for families in Beaver Creek, but good for couples too”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This is a really awesome hotel. My return trip was just as good as the first. You cannot beat the location for skiing or access to the village, because you're right in it and on Beaver Creek itself. Grab a creekside room if at all possible, those are the good ones with nice views on most of them. Staff is top notch, and I love having the dishes washed by housekeeping in the condo like rooms. Check out the Vilar Center schedule too, lots of great concerts and shows, many free at the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    108
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
181
149
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few days of skiing over the Christmas break.
The location of the hotel is great placed at the head of the village next to the main bus stop, 2-3mins walk to the slopes and right next to the Beaver Creek villages shops and restaurants.
Check in was good, both efficient and friendly. We liked the look and feel of the reception.
We were escorted to our suite with bags and the baggage guy showed us where everything was in the room.

The suite was very nice, good sized living space with sofa, armchair, table and chairs, TV, sink, micowave, toaster, coffee maker and fireplace.
The bathroom, whilst quite small, was clean and well decorated. There was a shallow bath and shower. Toiletries were nice and replaced well each day.
The bedroom was tastefully decorated with a desk, sink, wardrobe, safe and very comfortable king sized bed and good quality sheets. There was also another TV and separate DVD player (region 1 for all european guest thinking of bringing DVD's).
The cleaning each day was excellent and they were very good at cleaning without disturbing their guests. Coffee is replaced each day.
The only real issue with our room was that there is alot of noise from other adjacent rooms which did frequenly disturb our stay and occasionally our sleep. I did expect better of the hotel of this price and standard.

We had breakfast each day and the quality of the food and service was very good.
We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good although the restaurant was very noisy from a combination of a singer, several large families and the people at the bar. As a couple attempting to have a romanitic meal we asked to be moved but we were told this was not possible so the evening did not turn out as we had hoped, especially considering the price of the meal.
We also used room service one evening and the food was equally good as was the service to the room.

The hotel made a few nice gestures for the guests during Christmas which offered some nice touches, such as santa stockings with gifts to each room and hot chocolate and apple cider in the bar.

The hotel offers a serviced free ski storage area, free business area which was a nice addition.

The hotel has a small gym, steam room, sauna and swimming and spa pool which we used.

Overall a good stay but the hotel is probably more suitable for families rather than couples or singles.

If the hotel management would like to make every stay excellent we would recommend the following improvements:

Try and split singles and couples from families across different parts of the hotel. The biggest issue with the hotel is the noise from other rooms. This did disturb many a evening, night sleep and early morning.

The sauna was impossible to get warm and needs new coals on the heater, a timer and temp gauge.

It would be good to vary the breakfast choice a little, I became tired of exactly the same options every day.

There was a fire alarm one night during our stay leaving us outdoors in the night for an hour. We did not see a single member of staff during the evacuation and it seemed to be totally unmanaged. We had to find a fire fighter to ask if we could return to our room and there was no information to guests. The staff really do need some training for safety incidents. We never did find out why we were evacuated for an hour.

The restaurant should provide quieter tables for couples away from the family tables and the bar.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
456 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

first of all I had a really nice time here, Beaver Creek is a very friendly place, very child friendly too.. Location of the Hotel is great, the bus stop is right on the door of the hotel, this bus takes you to Avon (nearest town) you can find everything there a city market, shops, post office, dining, etc... If skiing, lift is like 3 escalators away so its near too and easy to get there. there's also shopping, skating and dining in BC resort, I loved the place!!! The only thing i would change about the hotel is to place a table with 4 chairs in the suites... that was the only thing missing, everything else great !!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Beautiful hotel with all the fixin's. Our room was beautifully decorated, very comfy, spacious, luxe, etc. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Wish the balcony was big enough to bring chairs out onto so we could sit and enjoy a drink or two. The pool area is very nice, comfy chairs, nice heated pool. Loved the sauna and steam room. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, giving us tips for meals and activities. And you can't beat the location!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlikethediet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Beaver Creek Lodge for a night as part of a weekend trip to the mountains for a friends wedding. This hotel left us in complete awe from start to finish. We booked the room as part of a Travelzoo promotional many months in advance. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by valet staff at the entrance to the hotel. The staff service was amazing during the entire stay. My wife needed a few personal items from her car and hotel staff was on it each and every time with no questions asked. All we had to do was call the front desk. Our king size suite was remarkable! Upon entry to the room was an entire living room complete with upscale furniture, tables and fixtures. The kitchen area was composed of beautiful stained wood cabinetry and contained a refrigerator, microwave and sink. A coffee maker with all of the fixings was provided as well. The bathroom was immaculate and I personally loved the shampoo and conditioner that the hotel (Kessler property) provided. In the morning, we decided to check out the pool and fitness center. The huge indoor/outdoor pool was the perfect temperature and we did not want to leave. We have been to several other hotels in Beaver Creek, but none meet the service or quality of The Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Beaver Creek is a beautiful town and has several places to stay but this is the best place to stay hands down. The beds are nice and comfortable which is important because I have Lupus and Fibromyalgia and have trouble finding a hotel with comfortable beds. Our room was by the creek which was great to listen to at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room, bathroom and carpet were spotless which is amazing to find in a hotel. The Rocks restaurant was awesome. We had a package deal which included 5 night stay with a full breakfast for two each morning, free valet parking. We also got one night dinner free with anything we wanted to order including drinks. Their food at the Rocks restaurant was terrific and I am a very picky eater. There was so much to do we ran out of time to do all the activities. Most shops are within walking distance of the hotel. If you are looking for horseback riding look in Vail, CO. We rode through White National Forest through aspen trees and it was wonderful. There is an onsite miniature golf course which was fun. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this hotel. We checked out other hotels in the areas and they weren't nearly as nice or friendly.

The only downside is small fitness room with 5 or 6 machines and only one of each different type of machines. However, there is plenty of exercise outside like hiking, trials and plenty of steps. We had several people with kids come in the last day or two so we were unable to use the hot tub due to the kids hogging the tub the whole night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digita1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We are avid travelers, this was our favorite! Starbucks Coffee provided by Lodge 24/7! Great pool! Our view was breathtaking, saw three bears within Beaver Creek community. Visited Lions Head, Vail, and Aspen, Beaver Creek was the best of them. Our unit was wonderfully decorated, comfortable. We are constantly working to get back to Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatwoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
529 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
575 reviews
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Property: Beaver Creek Lodge
Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing