We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay with your family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with your family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a great place to stay, my kids and grand kids came to visit and I found this condo. We all had plenty of room and it was very clean. The kids were entertained with the rec center across the street that we had access to. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and found your accomodations clean. We are glad that your family was able to take advantage of our amenities in our Game room located on the 8th floor. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    179
    71
    34
    13
See reviews for
191
140
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,479 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is always such a relaxing place to visit especially in the off season. The rooms are spacious depending on which size you select. You feel at home with a partial or full kitchen, washer and dryer and room galore for the entire family. This is a super stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank youi for you review on our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjpy coming in our off season to relax and that it feels like home to you. See you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here one night before going to the Westin using our hotel points. I must state that I was very impressed by the amenities of the room...it was complete with a washer/dryer, full kitchen, whirlpool spa bath, fireplace, entertainment center, dinette and balcony with a bbq pit. I utilized the spa bath and relaxed in a tub of bubbles while the jets whizzed about me and slept very comfortably in the bed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for this review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you took full advantage of the amenities that our villas have to offer. Once again we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to resort on your next visit to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent a week in connecting two bedroom. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The views from our rooms were nice (we were lucky there). It is very helpful to have a refrigerator, stove, and washer dryer which allowed us to bring food along (we drove) and pack lighter. The Bluray players were also nice for watching movies in the evenings. There is a Walgreens a couple minute walk away to pick up some extra things like milk and motrin. There is a shuttle that is easy to take to Beaver Creek which is free and runs into the evening There is a ski rental area on the property that is well priced. The workout are and indoor/outdoor hot tub is also nice. The staff was friendly and the concierge helpful. You get discounts at a number of local places when you stay here. There is also free underground parking

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the mountain and not the parking lot. Our room was just above the parking gara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Each member of our staff strives to make every guest stay pleasant, easy, and relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Whilst not ski in ski out or walk to main chair lift, it was 15 minutes on bus to either beaver creek or vail. A 5 minute walk to riverwalk gondola if you.missed a bus which came every 15. The residences were a great size with everything you needed. We were pleasantly surprised. Great washer and dryer as well to make cleaning your thermals and underclothes easy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities and all we have to offer in the villas. The villas are very comfortable and great size which al of our guests find perfect for their needs. The location of the property is quite convenient as you mentioned even though we are not a ski in ski out resort it is close to restaurants and the Avon Recreation Center. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great family stay using 2 of the suites - a Monday thru Friday. The washer/dryer in the units were really helpful! The outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi were enjoyed by all. Concierge in the lobby was very helpful! My 20+ year old children went to the time share presentation, took twice as long as they were told, but they didnt mind to much! The discounts from the rental shop downstairs for ski rental was helpful and very convenient. passes for the yoga & Pilates classes were an added value. Very clean. fitness center well done, With sauna and steam room! At first i didn't like being a shuttle ride from the village, but in retrospect it was relaxing to be be out of commotion. Made for a fantastic family vacation.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a cook top, so if its important to you specify. The grill on the balcony was perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gretta40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you took full advantage of the all amenities that our resort has to offer. As you mentioned the 7th floor Sheraton Fitness room by Exos has a steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and a full gym. Charter Sports within our property makes it convenient for guests that are looking to rent ski gear, and of course the 30% discount on all rentals is a definite plus. Also the complimentary town skier shuttle that stops across the street makes it easy and convenient access to Beaver Creek. I am very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back on future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We couldn't fault our stay at the Sheraton. The room was beautiful and had a full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Beaver Creek can be accessed via a short 7 minute walk to the Gondola which takes you right into the heart of the mountain's lift system. There are ski/snowboard lockers available and the hotel is within close proximity to Walgreens, Walmart and supermarkets if you have a car.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyRoadshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying at our resort and for this review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay by the description of our Premium villa. As you mentioned it has a full kitchen, washer and dryer. Our centralized location in Avon makes us to a close proximity too many restaurants and stores in the area. We also have complimentary ski lockers for all guests. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to our resort and once again thank you for choosing our resort and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
2.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Property: Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in up to 1,250 square feet. Each villa features a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washers and dryers, separate living and dining spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing