We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arrowhead Village Condominiums
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Skiing delight”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Third time staying at Arrowhead and it just gets better. Very convient and beautiful facilities. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Location is excellent and it is tucked away from all the bussiness of larger areas. Excellent food and restraunts in Edwards about a mile away. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: No bad rooms that I've seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyM385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a three bedroom condo in Alpine Lodge, rental place in same building downstairs, less than 2 min walk to arrowbahn ski left, can easily ski to bachelor gulch, beaver creek. Great restaurants in beaver creek/avon, easy drive. Garage parking. Our condo was very nice, a little dated, no DVD player in living room. Arrowhead not very crowded, even during spring break, so was easy to get rentals, lift tickets, and onto the mountain. Would recommend to families who want a quiet, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Our 3 bedroom condo was more than I could believe. Outstanding property with big windows looking at the sloops and mountains. Literally a 30 second walk from the ski lockers to lift. Great place to stay with kids or friends!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Beaver Creek. We stayed at the Alpine Club, unit 304. It was absolutely amazing. The condo is just beautiful. Arrowhead is a great location if you prefer something a little less hectic than staying near the village. You are still just minutes from anything you need and lift is right there. We did take the shuttle a few times to the main lift and it was quick and convenient. Everyone at Beaver Creek was so nice and helped to make our vacation special. Try the smores hot chocolate at Rimini's and the Coyote Cafe is great. We also drove to Vail one day and highly recommend the road trip. One piece of advice, make sure you rent a SUV and you may really want to consider chains in the event of bad weather. Will definitely do this trip again and will stay at the same place.

Room Tip: I did pay for a premium room and all my expectations were far exceeded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Arrowhead is a wonderful place to stay. This is a top rate condo that is conviently located to everything in the valley. Thelocation makes this condo great for large groups who want to do different activities during the vacation. The staff is very friendly and will go out thier way to ensure that you have the best trip possible. Kori Grice is an example of an Arrowhead employee that understands how important it is to ensure that every guest feels special. It is because of her that we will be returning year after year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at the Pinecone lodge in Arrowhead for our ski trip. The condo was very nice and comfortable. It was a 5 minute walk to the ski rental shop, which stored our skis overnight and was right next to the lift. Check in and equipment rental first day was very convenient and hassle-free. It is very peaceful and quiet, great for family looking to concentrate on easy access to skiing. The Arrowhead village does not offer much dining, but its an easy drive to Beaver Creek Village or Vail to experience the dining and shopping. You can easily ski over to Beaver Creek Village during the day. You can grab lunch and breakfast in Arrowhead at the grill near the lift. We had about a 150 yd walk to the pool/hot tub area, which is a little inconvenient in the cold weather, but this was a minor issue. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We will definitely strongly consider this area for future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The location of Arrowhead was very convenient for hitting the slopes, getting to places, and partying in Vail. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. For example, our toilet wouldn't flush and I called for someone to fix it and a staff member fixed it within 10 minutes. The rooms were awesome as well. I highly recommend Arrowhead to anyone who is looking to have a great time in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
1.7 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Village Condominiums

Property: Arrowhead Village Condominiums
Address: 38320 Hwy 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arrowhead Village Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Village Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing