We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasons Lodge--Dirty, Outdated and Poor Ventilation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrowhead Village Condominiums
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in the Seasons Lodge (unit 102) between Christmas and New Year's. We have stayed in Arrowhead before (Arrowhead One) and had a very good experience and had expected we'd be in the same location. However, upon checking in we were informed that we were in the Seasons Lodge instead. Upon entering, there was a very strong cigarette odor throughout the condo and it was most pronounced in each bathroom (it was supposed to be a non-smoking unit). We did notify the management and they informed us that there were no other rooms available and they brought a ozone machine to the room to try to eradicate the smell (this didn't work). Later that night, someone in the building started their fireplace and our entire room filled up with smoke from their fire. This happened each night we were there. When we told the guy on site, he said, "Yea, that happens." The rooms are very 1970's and in addition to being outdated, the unit was left unclean. There were dishes left in the dishwasher, a 1/2 empty bottle of lotion left in the bathroom and mold/dust in the corners of the ceilings. The bedroom does not have a king bed as described (it was a double) and with the exception of one stand-up shower, the bathrooms have old-fashioned enamel tubs that you have to step into to take a shower (complete with pink flowers). Needless to say, this is far less than expected for a unit that cost over $650 per night. To be fair, Arrowhead management did agree to take care of part of the cost for our 5 nights there which was very much appreciated. However, this was after much inconvenience and hours on the phone trying to get the situation resolved. Overall, the unit is very outdated and needs some significant maintenance work. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeingTheWorld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just got back from Colorado where we stayed in the Arrohead Seasons condos (unit 309). We were very pleased with the condo overall - Decor was very nice, kitchen had all the pots, pans, utensils, plates, bowls, etc. that you needed, bathrooms were nice, the only downfall was that it wasn't 'ski-in/out' as we had expected and the pool was a bit of a walk. The lift is about a 7 minute walk, which isn't terrible, but with three kids, isn't ideal either. The pool was about a 3 minute walk, which again, isn't terrible, but when it is 15 degrees out, can be a bit of a chilly walk back to the condo. Overall, we were very happy with the condo and would definitely recommend it to others. I would also recommend having a vehicle if you are staying there as the complimentary Beaver Creek shuttle stops running between Arrowhead and the village at about 5pm, so you either need to have a vehicle or call a taxi. They have heated underground parking complimentary, so that was a nice addition. Parking in BC Village was very easy....

One of the great things about the Arrowhead area is that it is much less crowded than the skiing by Beaver Creek Village. We made our way over to the village area each day, but only did a couple runs before coming back as the lift lines were shorter and the skiing nicer than the village area.

This was our second trip to BC and we loved it despite not staying in BC Village this trip. Arrowhead is a great area!!!!

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a beautiful COMMUNITY nestled among aspens & pines. Gorgeous flowers. The heated outdoor pool is fabulous as is the hot tub (not too hot though). A perfect way to unwind after a strenuous hike at Booth Falls (also gorgeous). My kids really enjoyed the playground too with mini rock wall & basketball court at the parking lot. Tennis courts, onsite Vista restaurant & golf course is there too. We just needed a different unit.
This is BEAVER CREEK, so you expect LUXURY. Unfortunately, the condo Unit 209 in Aspenwood bldg that we stayed in was a disappointment. I hate to say this b/c it's someone's personal condo. However, the king bed was rock hard. Terrible nights sleep! The pillows were so soft, you just sank down with no support at all. The bedding was dingy & not soft as well. We travel a lot & this really was one of the worst nights sleep ever. The decor was outdated, but again this is a personal preference so it didn't both us too much. Also, 2 remotes to the tv didn't work. The showerhead in the 2nd bathroom was terrible too. Water squirted out unevenly, 1/2 strong on one side, weak the other. My daughter had a hard time rinsing out her shampoo. We tried adjusting it, but it wouldn't change.
On a positive note, the showerhead in the master bathroom was great. The kids slept fine on the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. And the overall size of the condo was roomy & nice, but b/c that king bed was so uncomfortable we checked out the next afternoon.
Now what was disappointing at checkout at the "welcome center" is the staff could have cared less. The young woman that checked me out just said, "oh well, well have a nice day." Very sarcastic & didn't even look at me. So that experience really made the already bad experience worse.
We'd try staying here again, but we'd request a more modern, comfortable unit. The location to the ski lift is ideal if you come in the winter. You can just walk right up to it.
If you have a big vehicle, parking in the garage is VERY tight. You may prefer parking outside in the overflow parking lot. Not a big deal in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a more modern unit. Ask how the beds are as each unit is individually decorated & furnis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megantoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My two teenagers and I stayed at a "premium" 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo the weekend of June 15 and 16, 2013 as part of an extended family gathering where several of us participated in a Tough Mudder event in Beaver Creek. It was a great experience. Having seen the condos other family members were staying at, I would recommend springing for the upgrade to premium--it was worth it. The place was truly gorgeous--granite counters in the kitchen area, nice "Colorado mountain style" decoration, comfy couches and beds and plenty of room for the 3 of us. The king master suite was wonderful, allowing grown ups and teens to have their own space. Two lovely decks with adirondack chairs overlooked a little stream at the base of a lift. The sound of the stream was delightful. The pool/hot tub area was close by. The trip to Edwards, where there is a grocery store, restaurants and a Starbucks, was convenient. Lots of good to report. The one negative--both toilets plugged up over the course of the weekend. Notwithstanding that, the kids and I agreed we would love to go back during ski season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Betsy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Wow! Beautiful condo decorated perfectly in a Colorado theme. Comfortable and steps from ski lift and shuttle to BC proper. Buy groceries on your way in! Equipment rentals and restaurant steps away. No lift lines at Arrowhead. Pleasantly surprised that once on Arrowhead, we could ski to Beaver Creek and return to condo either on free shuttle or ski home. All are SO kid friendly! I turned my teenagers loose on second day because of ease of shuttle service, competence of area employees ( friendly, polite, helpful, attentive), and ease of navigating both the slopes and community. They all found their way home and felt comfortable being on their own because everyone who worked the area was so helpful and respectful to them. Nice restaurants. Everything was so easy and nice here we cancelled our plans to spend a day in Vail. We stayed 4 days but wish we'd booked for a week.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room and could not tell anyone else was in the building. Used the pool/ hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Third time staying at Arrowhead and it just gets better. Very convient and beautiful facilities. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Location is excellent and it is tucked away from all the bussiness of larger areas. Excellent food and restraunts in Edwards about a mile away. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: No bad rooms that I've seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradleyM385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a three bedroom condo in Alpine Lodge, rental place in same building downstairs, less than 2 min walk to arrowbahn ski left, can easily ski to bachelor gulch, beaver creek. Great restaurants in beaver creek/avon, easy drive. Garage parking. Our condo was very nice, a little dated, no DVD player in living room. Arrowhead not very crowded, even during spring break, so was easy to get rentals, lift tickets, and onto the mountain. Would recommend to families who want a quiet, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
1.7 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Village Condominiums

Address: 38320 Hwy 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £178 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arrowhead Village Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Village Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing