We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“condo was nice, service is horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrowhead Village Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
utah
1 review
“condo was nice, service is horrible”
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Let me start with the good. We got a 2 bedroom condo, price was reasonable, and size was good. place was clean and well stocked with necessities
Now for the problems. you check in at the beaver creek reception center. what a jerk this guy was. couldnt have been any ruder. we arrived on 7-3 from a 6 hour drive. little did I know this is when Avon does their big 7-4 celebration. who would have thought. traffic in this area is ridiculous. asked if I could leave the car in the main parking lot long enough to get my 10 year old a happy meal at burger king just down the block and was told "NO we will have you towed"
then the guy at the gate to the condo complex obviously was brain dead. gave me the wrong directions 2x's to the condol and couldnt figure out how to read my checkin letter
we stayed 6 nites. was told we would have cleaning service if we stayed 5. no one ever came to clean or get us fresh towels. had to wash them ourselves.
ran out of toilet paper. toilet clogged and overflowed and took the maintenance guy over an hour to show up
and to top it all off, the pool closes at 6pm. so after a day of rafting we were looking forward to a soak in the hot tub but tough. already closed.
wrote and complained to the property management group and got thier standard "sorry call us again and we will try to make things better"
there are plenty of places to stay in this area. Stay away from anything managed by the beaver creek property management group. you will regret having to deal with them if you dont

  • Liked — room was nice
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fl1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2006

We just returned from a stay at the Aspenwood Lodge condos in Arrowhead Village. We reserved this spot because of it's ski in ski out location and because we were bringing kids with us and wanted a condo. The ski in ski out part was really nice, as advertised. The rest of the unit left a lot to be desired. The 2 bedroom unit we rented was in pretty poor shape. The furniture was damaged and worn, the unit itself had been used pretty hard and showed it. And, worst of all, the clothes dryer in the unit was broken, a fact we only found out the second day there with a full load of wet clothes.
In addition, these units share a hot tub which is about 100 feet from the unit, which is a cold walk. That would have been OK if it worked, which it didn't for 3 of the days we were there.
The condo management was very unsympathetic to our plight and offered to fix the drier but it took two days to do that, which didn't help much with active kids. We finally gave up on the hot tub altogether.
After we returned, we contacted the management and they were not at all helpful, even though we were paying top dollar for this place. They said they would look at the unit and fix what needed fixing, but didn't offer us any compensation for our troubles.
Overall, we loved the location, but wouldn't rent again. Better to stay in Bachelor gulch or Beaver Creek and get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tayl9512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2005

We stayed at Arrowhead Village condos during spring break (March 2005) with our three kids. The condo village is much more affordable than Beaver Creek or Vail, but it is operated by Vail/Beaver Creek so you have free bus service day and night to Beaver Creek, plus the Arrowhead ski area connects with Beaver Creek. You can ski from the Arrowhead lift over to Bachelor Gulch and then to Beaver Creek Village. The condos are big, new, well appointed and well maintained. The pool/hot tub area is bigger than the usual condo complex has to offer, and our kids loved it. We stayed at Aspenwood, which is next door to the Arrowhead ski lifts and the pool area. Terrific condo. Arrowhead is like a country club with master planned private homes, condos and townhomes around a golf course, so it is not a town like Vail or Beaver Creek. But you can hop on the bus and get to BC in 10 to 15 minutes. Getting to Vail from Arrowhead involves taking the bus to BC then another bus to Vail. Or you can drive, which is what we did. Arrowhead is geared for families; a bit sleepy for singles or couples, who are better off in Vail or BC.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 October 2003

Penthouse 401 and 501 in the Alpine Club building are some of the top designer condos for rent in the entire vail/ beaver creek area. We stayed in the bigger #401 which has 4br's even though it was just 2 of us because the Decor looked like something out of Architectural Digest.
Rumor has it celebs rent these because they are easy ski in/out access but are removed from the tourists by car (Arrowhead is a gated Country club next to bachelor gulch) Get ready to pay mega prices for these privately owned million dollar places though.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
1.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.9 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Village Condominiums

Property: Arrowhead Village Condominiums
Address: 38320 Hwy 6, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arrowhead Village Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Village Condominiums Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing