We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Nearby Hotels
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borders Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
751
195
97
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
195
97
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelbachelor gulchbuffalo barfire pitresidential suitegreat roomoff seasonfour seasonsski valetlounge areabeautiful propertyturn down servicelive musicthe entire staffmountain viewhigh endsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The view is amazing, staff always accommodating, ski in ski out with fire pit and bar within steps, great ski school for kids, rooms are comfortable are well appointed, everything within your fingertips. We will keep coming back for years to come!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I hit the road from Southern Cal via Las Vegas, after a 12 hour drive in our daughter's compact car (destined to be dropped off at her dorm) we encountered almost perfection. We soon discovered that I had screwed up the reservation and they expected us 2 days later. Nonetheless, they were prompt to find us a room an even upgraded us to a residential suite. I'm not sure what the "Mountain View" is because frankly any view is a mountain view. The room was very well appointed with plenty of storage, a granite counter kitchen and spacious living area. The TV also included a Bose sound system. The bedroom, also large with a desk which would not be ideal for long work hours. My only complaint was the very soft bed which quickly persuaded me to sleep on the sofa, (promise, the wife didn't kick me out :-) ). Bathroom is big with separate shower and partitioned toilet area. Toiletries were also high end as expected. Lastly, I can't say enough about the crew. They we all extremely friendly and helpful. Although our stay was short, long pleasant memories will remain. I had been there several times to grab lunch while skiing in the past, and while it's always hard to move from Vail or Beaver Creek were everything is so close to you, we might just make this property our new permanent destination when skiing in the area.

Room Tip: I don;t know that the view matters. While the snow season is on, you may face the runs but it may be noisier and less attractive than the rear view. It's just as pretty and will save you some money.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We went for a weekend get away last year and it was incredible. From the moment we drove up to the hotel to the second we drove away the service was perfect. We were greeted by name (even my 70 lb dog, Bear who accompanied us) and taken to our suite on the Concierge floor. The room had a great view and balcony which was perfect for Bear. As one of the larger dogs on the property, he was quickly a favorite of all the staff and we were greeted every where we went. One of the evenings we stayed we went into Beaver Creek for dinner and were disappointed that restaurants had stopped serving dinner by 9pm. We returned to the Ritz and were welcomed with incredible food and cocktails in their lodge. We hiked a few of the trails located right outside and loved every moment of our visit. I would definitely recommend this and would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennpaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Bachelor Gulch in one of the suites with a mountain view. The staff were quite helpful (including the front deak, concierge, restaurant and room staff). The bed was great, the size of our suite was ample, everything was quality. My only criticism (during August late summer season mind you) was having to wait to ask the front desk staff questions (they would generally only have one staffer working the desk). Not a huge problem. but a bit annoying at times. Other than that, the hotel has a lodge feel (as you would expect in the mountains) while having a very contemporary bar and lounge area. We enjoyed the smores by the campfire.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoryLandSeaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Again again and again, they have done a remarkable job with everything. I am frequent traveler for business. Ritz is my number one choice of hotels for my stay. The reason is obvious. Remarkable top notch service and hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews