We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than the reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We just wrapped up a week's ski vacation and hated to leave the Ritz. In a word: outstanding!! Gorgeous stone and timber chalet perched halfway up Bachelor Gulch afforded incredible ski on/off venue, complete with ski concierge to lay out your equipment and retrieve at end of day. Our "top 10" favorite things: 1) incredible ski conditions (2' of snow during our week) and three beautiful mountains with perfect harmony of green, blue and black trails; we skied both blue bird perfect days and snow-globe-esque days, loving both experiences!; 2) great après ski (hot or cold drinks by enormous wood-burning fireplace in hotel great room, fun acoustic guitar singers belting out classic pop rock favorites); 3) soaking in spa grotto or outside hot tubs after skiing (latter really fun during snow storm!); 4) indoor/outdoor cigar bar at Bachelor's Lounge (try the small batch bourbon), with live music on weekends; 5) incredible hotel staff, authentically friendly, attentive to every detail, genuinely helpful, and professional beyond even the best Ritz's (seemed everyone knew us by name!); 6) riding open-air sleigh up mountain at night (again the stars) to dine at Zach's cabin, followed by 's'mores by outdoor fire pit; 7) incredible ski instructors offering private lessons on Ritz slopes (worth every penny), and several well-stocked ski shops onsite; 8) snow shoeing around hotel property with Lindsey, spa manager; 9) luxury rooms with jaw-dropping views of snow-capped mountain peaks and cozy fireplace; and 10) great food onsite and great concierge offsite recommendations (we loved the Minturn Saloon, Vail's Mountain Standard, Edward's Zino -- be sure to book Kevin, awesome hotel driver and visit with Brooke, terrific concierge). We spent many hours researching Vail and Beaver Creek ski venues, read reviews of lots of high end places, and ultimately picked the Ritz. We had very high expectations and, happy to report, expectations were exceeded! We give it a 10 and will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staying at the Ritz-Carlton live, until Jan/7/2014. It is a nice hotel if you like good looks and everyone memorizing your name (in a truly nice Ritz-Carlton style.) Mountain location is obviously nice. However, the real quality of the hotel does not live to its expectations. For example, we left the hotel at 1 PM and was expecting my room to be services (they had not done so in the morning.) Arrived at 5 PM, no service, so I decided to call housekeeping to ask them to service my room. 6 PM, nothing, so I went down to the front desk to complaint. They said they would take care of it right away. 7 PM, had to go complain again (3RD TIME) until they finally took care of it. There are other details I could recount, such as the Spa not having disposable combs, the lack of care to look after a mitten for one of my kids or the fire alarm that unnecessarily woke us all at 4 AM one night... but in summary, I can tell you that in some aspects I have heard of better service at a Motel 8!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ignacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-BachelorGulch, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for choosing our iconic hotel for your recent stay in the mountains. We strive to provide the highest level of service and create memorable experiences for our guests. We are saddened to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you further should you wish. You can reach our manager on duty at 970-748-6200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed at the Ritz club level for seven nights. The staff was incredible!!! The service was amazing!!! The atmosphere at the lounge area was vibrant!!! We traveled with kids and they were treated as VIP on their own by the entire staff. The hotel will accommodate your requests to almost any limits. We had a few issues like the ski concierge lost our skiis one day and we ended up late to ski school, the sink at our room was scratched and looked beaten up, the cleaning staff forgot one day to provide floor mats but in light of the entire experience these screw ups are all forgiven.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nitsanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We visited the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch the week before Christmas and our stay was simply outstanding. It was my birthday and I spent the evening singing by the outdoor fire pit and eating s'mores with complete strangers. It was an amazing time! The hotel is beautiful and the attention to detail and service is unparalleled. The ski valet was a first for me and now I refuse to go to another hotel without this service. Our room had an excellent view of the mountain and the fireplace was a cozy addition. Although pricey, this hotel was worth every penny!

Room Tip: The rooms are cozy and bathrooms well appointed. I would definitely request a fireplace and mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utmb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We decided to ski down to the RItz Carlton to have lunch there versus paying 15 dollars for a self service mediocre bowl of chili that was cold served on the beaver creek mountain. For pretty much the same price you get great food and great service at Buffalo's. Great spot !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great 2 bedroom suite with nice mountain views (even though it doesn't look at the ski hill and is listed as a "non-mountain view"). Worth saving some money compared with "mountain view". Great service and a very relaxing bar/lounge with superb appetizers/small plates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve & Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is our fourth stay at RCBC. You feel welcomed the moment you stop at the front door. Everyemployee was friendly and there to make your stay the best. They have created a niche as a dog-friendly hotel. You can see by the number of people who bring their dogs, that it is a successful endeavor. We love the real wood (not gas) fireplaces inside and outside. The rroms well appointment, thebed and pillows are very comfortable, and we enjoyed our deck and fireplace (gas). The deep tub is worth at least one soak during your stay. The shuttle service around Beaver Creek easily connects you to the village and other destinations. So you get the special setting of Bachelor Gulch with other activities easily accessible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £182 - £2,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing