We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful - splurge on the Club Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful - splurge on the Club Level”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in a gorgeous setting, and the staff are wonderful. My one tip is to definitely splurge on the Club Level. You get breakfast, snacks, and all drinks covered throughout the day, as well as very knowledgeable and friendly staff that will help you plan your visit. Many thanks to Daniella, Ryan, and the rest of the club level staff for taking great care of us!
Also, personally I thought the food in the club level was better than at the hotel restaurants! Spago in particular was a big disappointment.

Room Tip: Go for Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-BachelorGulch, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Kelly, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I also agree that the Club Level has much to offer-including food presentations throughout the day, and as you mentioned, a great concierge team as well! It's also frequently a favorite among families traveling with children. I'm sorry to hear your experience in Spago was disappointing though. If you would like to provide us with additional feedback please reach out to us at: rc.whrrz.execoffice.com. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    162
    83
    60
    33
See reviews for
323
315
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was really torn about this review. On the positive side, the setting is beautiful, the staff are both friendly and professional and rooms are nicely appointed. But over $50.00 a person for what was a steamtable pre-made breakfast with one type of egg, sausage, bacon (all of which rapidly grew cold) with some juices, cut up fruit and not particularly good bread seems very much out-of-keeping with the rest of the hotels amenities and services. I certainly did not expect a bargain, but this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_S778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-BachelorGulch, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rose, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. While we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the mountains we are disappointed to hear that your breakfast experience fell short of expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best service along with quality products. We always welcome feedback as to how we can make our guests experiences the very best. Should you like to discuss further, please email us at: rc.whrrz.execoffice@ritzcarlton.com--and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a beautiful setting and an amazing hotel. Lives up to the Ritz 5-star level of service. We did some hiking on the village to village trail that led us into Beaver Creek where there are lots of great shops and galleries. The spa services are varied but a bit pricey. Do ask for the specials of the day. The fitness center is well equipped. The views are unbeatable and the rooms are well appointed. The staff is all very friendly. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-BachelorGulch, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Kristin, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the wonderful things our resort has to offer. Our ladies and gentlemen would love to welcome you back again on either a business or pleasure stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Amazing hotel and beautiful setting. Timbers Bachelor Gulch next door is even more fantastic as huge condo setup where you get kitchen, living room, laundry room and full use of Ritz facilities. Rental there available from various websites.
An amazing facility overall (both) with great staff (both)

Room Tip: Renting at Timbers Bachelor Gulch next door but connected (used to be Ritz Carlton Club) is EVEN nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collegeparent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch for our 33rd anniversary. Everyone on the property was welcoming and professional. We had lots of questions about the hotel's amenities as well as about things to do in the surrounding area. The staff was patient and helpful. They actually seemed happy to help us-a welcomed change from today's typical idea of "customer service." Christina Stone was especially helpful, not only during our stay, but also in the planning phase of our trip! Her input and assistance made all the difference for us-she really went the extra mile. The accommodations were exceptional, but the people at the Ritz in Bachelor Gulch made our anniversary trip one we will never forget!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-BachelorGulch, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Mark, I want to thank you for your comments and I love to hear you and your wife were able to enjoy the "spirit of the Rocky Mountains" here at our resort during your anniversary stay. On behalf of all our ladies and gentlemen we hope that we're able to welcome you back for your 34th anniversay and I'm sure Christina will have new recommendations for you next year. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Creek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Vail for some spring skiing. The accomodations were truly first class. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The morning stretch classes in the fitness center by Luke were great. We had to leave very early Saturday morning to catch a flight out of Denver. Denise at the front desk was great also and made a pot of coffee just for us for the drive back to Denver. The Ritz is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here just before running the ToughMudder obstacle event at beaver creek for charity and the service was amazing. I was given a welcome bag on arrival, free shuttle into town for the race in the morning and they gave my girlfriend loads of tips on things to do whilst waiting for me (which I believe she ended up in the spa, not quite the same mudbath I was getting!).

We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge. There was a living area with fireplace and sofas, a corridor with a small bathroom. Then double doors to the bedroom, two walk in closets down another hallway. A dual sink bathroom and then another set of double doors leading to the bath and shower room.

Outside the small hot tubs under the trees are an amazing way to relax in the evening. This resort is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deansmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing