We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
751
195
97
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
195
97
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelbachelor gulchbuffalo barfire pitresidential suitegreat roomoff seasonfour seasonsski valetlounge areabeautiful propertyturn down servicelive musicthe entire staffmountain viewhigh endsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were very excited about staying at this hotel, we had heard good things. When we arrived we were taken to the club level for check in and it went very fast. We were asked if we would like to make dinner reservations and we said yes, at Spago, in the hotel. We were not told for a couple of days that Spago is only open on the weekends. We were sent to an Italian restaurant at the reccomendation of the girl working in the club level, the food was horrible and the atmoshphere worse. The only restaurant open was the Buffalo Bar and it had a pool table and loud music, more like something you would see in a Hoilday Inn, not a 5 star hotel. It is probably easier to just list the things that went wrong. The cable was out for 2 days, the tub was dirty, we did not have maid service until 5 o'clock one day, the music at the pool was so loud that we were on the 8th floor and could not take a nap for the loud base, we were given incorrect directions that made us an hour late to our dinner reservation, the music on the club level was 50's music and it was very loud and unsettling. We have stayed at many Ritz Carlton's and the club level has always been a relaxing expreience, but the music ruined the ambiance at this hotel. There were 4 children under the age of 10 and they played chase and screamed and the parents were never asked to refrain there kids from screaming and running. The spa was wonderful and the massage was one of the best I have ever had, that was definitely the highlight. I would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chill1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The service here is consistent with the company's standards which means excellent!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank EVolFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Admittedly, my family is a bunch of Ritz junkies, and Bachelor Gulch did not disappoint. Very friendly from the moment you arrive--even if you arrive in a subcompact rental car and you know they can tell you are not a "high-roller," they still go out of their way to make you feel special. The pool and 3 hot tubs are lovely, the view is wonderful, and the rooms were nice and clean. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable. The tub in our bath was extremely nice. Our package included a $50 credit for breakfast at Spago which was fantastic! I highly recomend the French toast with carmelized walnuts and peach compote. The staff in Spago was also very friendly and fun. Bachelor the dog was very nice, but seems new at his job and still looking for his comfort zone. Only downside was we were supposed to get the USA Today and WSJ delivered to our rooms, which did not happen. But all in all, a good example of Ritz pampering in the beautiful Mountain West.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We came here for our honeymoon...It was considered "off season" so we got a pretty good deal on the room. I expected a bit more "lush" accommodations, the room was quite small, however; the bed was VERY comfortable (awesome sheets!), very nice bathroom (small tub though). Our room had a gorgeous view (although we were right on the road, it was not a busy time so it was quiet).
I thought it was ridiculous we had to pay for internet, you can get free internet at Holiday Inn, and for the prices they charge for rooms here, c'mon.
The staff was very nice, some of them seemed confused about different things, but some were very helpful.
The room service is incredibly overpriced, and be careful if you decide to order a glass of champage from the bar without asking what kind...the "Rtiz" brand is $27...A GLASS! We understand thay you have to pay for the name but I have stayed in some much nicer hotels that were much more reasonable.
I do have to say I got an amazing pedicure at the spa, it cost an arm and a leg but Melissa did a wonderful job!
My husband and I are dog lovers, and I think it is very cool pets are allowed here. They have a huge lab behind the desk...VERY calm dog, good for kids.
I don't think we would stay here again, I feel like you pay for the name and not for what you actually get.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Why if the hotel is only half full would the front desk put us in room 202 a beautiful room with a king bed and a fireplace in the corner and absolutely Zero - Null - Zip view.
The room was below the street level. BELOW! A stone wall was our view!
Our window view was a stone wall. The rooms on our side of the building were suppose to have views of the valley views & mountains - but no - we got the WALL VIEW ROOM.
Why in earth would this marvelous hotel put someone there unless they were FULL and this was their last room. Careful folks they called our room RESORT VIEW!
It was WALL VIEW!
We are traveling with a business group and we are floored that the hotel would do such a thing. The hotel's group department and room assignment staff should be shot! Inexperience, superbly polite but inadequate for a five star hotel.
Our stay can only get better - we hope - but what a disappointment.
We saw two other rooms before we settled for a room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews