We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski in/out and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McCoy Peak Lodge by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had the perfect ski lodging at McCoy's Peak in Beaver Creek. The Master has a large steam shower and whirlpool tub and all the bedrooms have a their own large bath and plenty of closet space. We ate all meals in since the kitchen was so well appointed and the large dining table was framed by a huge fireplace and the views of Beaver Creek. The private elevator takes you down to the large first floor ski lockers with boot warmers. Put on your skis and ski to your choice of two lifts, Buckaroo or Centennial, both within a hundred yards of the unit. At the end of the day, ski to the patio, store your skis and jump into one of the two hot tubs overlooking the slopes. Enjoy family time in the large unit or in the magnificent lobby. The staff was very helpful, Shane at the desk, Tyler in engineering, and Clare the wonderful housekeeper. A big thank you to East West Resorts and Holly N the Director for making our stay so memorable for our entire famiy and parents. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeoweeKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We love the location. Shannon is highly entertaining and engaging. That helps with the younger ones parents et al! The music sun and fun. Perfect. Highly recommend and Trip Advisor must count my characters now!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCTALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We just got home a few days ago. We stayed at McCoy Peak Lodge. We loved it. Skied out of our back door! Our kids had a blast! The village was incredible. Everyone was so happy and friendly! We would even consider moving to Colorado because of its beauty! We were lucky and had a week of fresh snow!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

This place is amazing, luxurious, just perfect perfect perfect. I am a little late getting my review in because we stayed 2 years ago, but it is fabulous. If you can afford it, it is cheaper late january, it is the best true ski in ski out condos in Beaver creek. don't hesitate, it is can i say again perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank walkersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCoy Peak Lodge by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCoy Peak Lodge by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging

Address: 62 Highlands Ln, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5403
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £292 - £3,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McCoy Peak Lodge by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McCoy Peak Lodge sets the standard for lodging elegance in Beaver Creek. Each residence is beautifully finished with maple flooring and handsome stone fireplaces. Marble baths with Jacuzzi tubs, gourmet kitchens with granite countertops, private patios, and laundry rooms are just a few of the sumptuous luxuries. Large windows afford sunny views of Beaver Creek Mountain and the valley from most of the homes. Access to the slopes is unparalleled with the Haymeadow run right outside the door of the well-appointed ski locker room. Guests can enjoy the beautiful great room complete with fireplace and floor-to-ceiling windows to take in the majesty of the mountains. On the patio off the great room, two slopeside hot tubs await guests for an après ski soak. The outdoor pool and additional hot tubs are located at the adjacent Highlands Lodge. Please note that there is no air conditioning in these vacation residences. McCoy Peak Lodge is just a short, six-minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Beaver Creek Village. A complimentary Village Transportation shuttle is available to take guests anywhere within Beaver Creek Resort. Guests of East West Resorts have added amenities including complimentary access to The Club at Allegria at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, and full concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your McCoy Peak Lodge by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mccoy Peak Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing