We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from Vail”

Grouse Mountain Grill
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$70
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Beaver Creek Village Transportation is available by phone for a complimentary ride anywhere within Beaver Creek Resort (970)949-1938.
Description: Enjoy panoramic views, contemporary Colorado cuisine,award winning wine menu, fantastic service and live dinner music. A crackling fireplace sets the mood. Chef David Gutowski was recently invited to present dinner at The James Beard House in Manhattan where he cooked each course with Colorado meats, cheeses fish and produce. The dinner was sold out before it hit the calendar. Come and enjoy the cuisine of this rising star!
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Vail”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have been to Splendido many times before, but this was our first time at Grouse. Was just as good if not better. Originally, had intended to eat seafood just around the corner from our condo in Lionshead, but when I questioned the hostess at the restaurant in Lionshead if there were any specials that night, she became rather impolite. Hence we changed our plans, and are we glad we did.

Food at Grouse was very creative, service was impeccable, and the wine list had some very nice finds. A truly enjoyable evening. All in keeping with what one might expect at a Rock Resort establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    74
    27
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding tasting”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My fiancé and I are having our wedding at the Pines Lodge in July and the Grouse Mountain Grill are providing the food. What we had couldn't possibly have been a tasting, it was a feast! One item was better than another and it will be hard to make choices. The staff went above and beyond and I am at a loss for words. We are so happy we chose the Pines Lodge for our wedding and can't wait! A special shout out to Nancy, who made our evening so special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnadevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and setting”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I had a late dinner here late in the ski season, and we both were expecting a worn out crew and a worn out menu itching to go home for the evening. We grossly underestimated this place. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable, the somm knew the extensive wine list inside and out and was able to recommend an excellent pairing. We wanted to order everything on the menu. I had a raw fish dish to start, worrying a bit about how fresh striped bass could be in the mountains of CO, but the chef did not disappoint. Trout for the main course was excellent...didn't know that fish could be prepared as a comfort food, but was very, very pleasantly surprised. Our servers were attentive and kind throughout the night, even when we were one of the last remaining tables in the restaurant. Very glad we stumbled upon the Grouse Mountain Grill and hope to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdgoslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Favourite”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A firm family favourite. Always excellent food and outstanding service. The bar is great even just for a quick night cap.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The BEST service.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Duffy and the entire team made this meal memorable. Everything we had was delicious, but the service really put this venue over the top.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeckyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grouse Mountain Grill also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Grouse Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing