We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
woodlandstx
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“simply spectacular”
Reviewed 9 July 2008

A brief stay at Pines Lodge over holiday weekend was simply spectacular. What an extraordinary hotel-the service was incredible; the staff went out of its way to anticipate every need and make my family's vacation wonderful. The rooms were charming, the location perfect, the cuisine amazing and the service fabulous. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — perfect for families with young children
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelcrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    118
    24
    19
    5
See reviews for
179
215
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2008

The hotel is beautiful and best in class. The Pines is perfectly located in Beaver Creek providing breathtaking views. You will feel like a world class traveler. You are in walking distance to all the shops and activities (or shuttle bus is readily available if preferred). The summer months are truly magnificant with the sun filled days and cool nights, with so much to do or if you prefer the perfect the setting to simply relax. (While we weren't skiing in June, I checked and the Pines also provides easy access to the mountain during those winter months.) You simply cannot beat the experience that the Pines Lodge in its perfect location with the best staff will provide.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank monbtrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Not my type of place. Too expensive for what you get. They tried to stick us in a room NEXT DOOR to construction. You HAVE to valet your car, and nope if you forget a bottle of water in your car you can not walk to it, you have to have them bring it around. The hotel is in a bowl, if you like sunshine avoid beaver creek. The restaruant is too expensive, the non-help staff was not cool. The valet kid did give us a great idea of some other place to go for food.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Being there
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DJFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayakvail, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, 1 July 2008
I apologize that your stay with us in Beaver Creek did not meet your expectations.

In an effort to continually improve our facilities and satisfy our guests, we occasionally complete construction projects. I apologize that you were placed in a room too close to the noise, we are always willing to rectify situations like this if it is brought to our attention.

For liability purposes and for our guests' safety, we are unable to allow public access to the parking garage. We are always happy to retrieve any forgotten belongings from parked cars or to pull the car around at the guest's convenience.

Due to our limited on-site parking space, we are unable to offer self-parking on property. There is the option of self-parking in a complimentary lot at the base of the resort for guests who would rather not use our Valet Service with complimentary shuttle service to our door.

The Grouse Mountain Grill, our AAA four diamond restaurant, is widely considered one of the best within the resort. We are always happy to offer less expensive alternatives to guests.

Beaver Creek is famous for its gorgeous weather, getting 300 days of sunshine a year! If you have any questions about The Pines Lodge or Beaver Creek Resort, please don’t hesitate to contact me personally at ronn@vailresorts.com.

Warm Regards,

Ron Neville
General Manager
The Pines Lodge – A RockResort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We drove in from Denver for a full day of skiing before checking into the Pines in the afternoon.....but wouldn't you know it, our son became sick. We checked our daughter into ski school then proceeded to the Pines to ask about early check in. They had us in a room by 11:00am! Staff was always helpful and pleasant. Outdoor pool and hot tub were great after coming back from skiing. So were the cookies and hot chocolate. Rooms are very nice with a great view of the village. We talked with other people who had stayed at the Pines many times and I can see why. We did have a problem with room service but manager quickly responded to the situation. Free shuttles to the village are never more than a few minutes away. The prices for Spring Break week were a little high, but all in all worth it. If we come back to Beaver Creek, we will more than likely stay at the Pines. Very nice!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aci2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2008

From my first interaction with the valet and front desk to the moment I left the property, my experience was wonderful. Beautifully appointed near the base of Beaver Creek this property offered very comfortable, yet upscale accomodations that truly complemented my Beaver Creek experience. New beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are clean with great amenities such as ipod play stations, flatscreen tvs, and digital photo clock radios where I could view my pictures from the day. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend this property.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank LoveLuxury55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We so enjoyed our weekend getaway to The Pines Lodge. The ski-in ski-out trails provide easy access to Beaver Creek mountain with some of the best skiing. Love the Grouse Mountain Grill for dinner and breakfast as well. The food is fabulous. We were with another couple and spent some relaxing time together in the lobby in front of the fireplace. A perfect ski getaway!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

Having stayed at the Sonnenalp in Vail several times we decided to give Beaver Creek a try. The Pines was a step down from that, but I would stay there again anyway. The hotel location in NOT walking distance (at least in winter) to the village, but a quick and free shuttle ride is always available. Rooms were decent sized and clean. Food at the in house restaurant was very good. Staff was friendly. The views are beautiful. The only complaint was our room was not ready at 3pm....disappointing after a long travel day.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kamburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
459 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
583 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing