We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
396
123
26
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
123
26
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicestarbucks coffeerock resortshuttle servicesuperior roomfiltered waterstrawberry liftchocolate chip cookiespool and hot tubshort walkevery morningturn down serviceon site restaurantvalet staffmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just finished another great weekend at the Pines. This place is the best - great location, great facilities and great staff. The shuttle to the Village is convenient and runs all the time. The pool and hot tub is always a kid favorite. Rooms are nice and big and the view is 2nd to none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Jason C,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge! I am so glad that you enjoyed Beaver Creek and the hotel! Please come back soon and try out the Grouse Mountain Grill Restaurant – # 1 out of 61 restaurants in Beaver Creek on Trip Advisor.

Happy Holidays!

Bill MacFarlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had such a nice stay last year for Thanksgiving that we decided to repeat our trip for this year. There was a mistep in reservations when I tried booking an extra night. Was quickly resolved and front desk upgraded us for free. Another nice surprise is they started their breakfast buffet up again that week so we didn't have to go into the Village to eat each morning. For the price you really can't beat this place. A smaller venue for sure, but done very well. Staff is very accomodating. Warm cookies and hot cocoa are served each day at 3:30pm in the front lobby. We just love coming here for Thanksgiving week. Be sure to check out free ice skating show followed by fireworks in The Village they have on Friday, the day after Thanksgiving. A great way to kick off the holiday season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear kfriel,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at the Pines Lodge over Thanksgiving! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much in 2012 you decided to repeat the trip in 2013. Glad to hear the one misstep regarding your reservation was resolved to your satisfaction. Look forward to your next visit to Beaver Creek.

Happy Holidays,

Bill MacFarlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have been driving across country, staying at Hampton inns and Hilton Garden Inns. We looked forward to our night at Pines Lodge high in Beaver Creek. Everything about the hotel (check-in, valet service, room, view, dinner at Grouse Mountain grill) was superb BUT we were quite stunned to learn that there was no breakfast service! This is a Rock Resort for heaven's sake; all these road hotels offer breakfast! We were told there would some muffins on buffet table, but only place in town for breakfast was Park Hyatt or we could drive into Avon! We are wondering what a $30/ day resort fee covers? Silly us to book a night in the "off season" ; how were we to know? We are a long way from home, and we won't make that mistake again! If hotel is open for guests, breakfast should be offered!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tesoro760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

DearTesoro760,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Pines Lodge. All of us at the hotel, and throughout RockResorts work hard to consistently exceed our guest's expectations and when we fail to do that it is a disappointment. For this please accept my sincere apology.

We will work with our reservations, front desk and concierge staff to do a better job of reaching out to our guests to prepare them for their stay. I am sorry you were not informed prior to arrival that the restaurant would be closed for breakfast during your stay. The fall and spring can be quiet in the Vail Valley, so many local businesses reduce their hours operation and services during these times.

I hope you will come back to see us again!

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had the privilege of staying at the Pines on September 23/24 on our first-ever trip to Beaver Creek ! We were ending a weeklong road trip through the west from Texas and have often been to Colorado for travel, but as we aren't skiers, this is one area we had missed.
We actually chose this hotel because of its TripAdvisor reviews--but we will make a special effort to stay there in the future ! The setting is idyllic..away from the bustle of BeaverCreek Village and secluded among the trees, but close enough to walk to all the shops and great restaurants just down the road in the glorious fall weather we enjoyed ! This is the season between the family travel times of summer and the arrival of the great Colorado ski season, so it was not at all crowded, but actually allowed leisurely shopping, dining, and hiking without having to deal with larger crowds to access services in the area, restaurant reservations, etc.
The hotel was immacculate inside and out--the landscape was impeccable ! The interior appointments were tasteful and obviously of high quality. The front desk and door staff we met, especially Brett, Josh, and AJ, took care of absolutely everything we needed--great recommendations for dining in the area! Very friendly and knowledgeable , with a level of professionalism we very much appreciated..commensurate with the luxury expected in the Rock Resort system. We especially loved the complimentary fresh Starbuck's coffee service available early each morning right down the hall from our room-- very convenient, as their restaurant breakfast service was abbreviated due to the time of year. Room appointments were excellent, and while we did have a bit of an issue with the strength/ reliability of the wireless service in our room, we didn't mention it until we were checking out, and then found out they were scheduled in fact to upgrade that system on the 2nd and 3rd floors the week after we stayed...really a minor glitch in an otherwise over-the-top experience !
Though we were fortunate to book on a season special package, our room had a phenomenal view of Beaver Creek village and the town of Avon and the mountains in the distance..we couldn't have asked for a better "introduction" to Beaver Creek ! Even if you're not a skier, The Pines Lodge at Beaver Creek is definitely worth making a special effort to get there--anytime of the year !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howdygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear howdygal,

Thank you for posting about your stay with us! Nice to hear you chose the Pines based upon other past guest Trips Advisors reviews. September is my favorite time in the Vail Valley with the cool temperatures, beautiful fall foliage and limited crowds. Thanks for mentioning some of our amazing staff in your review and the issue with the Wi-Fi has been corrected with upgrade equipment throughout the hotel this fall.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Regards,
Bill MacFarlane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo the weekend of September 22, 2013. It is on the top floor of the hotel. The unit was well appointed, well kept and quite comfortable. The kitchen had all needed amenities. We chose to take food in, and suggest that if you also choose to do that, don't forget items such as foil, cooking spray, etc. The only disappointment was the lack of hair dryers in the bathrooms. With the price of this unit, I did not expect a hair dryer to be needed.
I was surprised at how many people the unit would accommodate up to ten people. There were only three people in our party, so the unit was larger than we needed.
We did not use the restaurant or pool.
We did walk into Beaver Creek Village and found it to be charming.
The staff was very nice and attentive.
Overall, a lovely place, nice views, and good time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank bbaajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear bbaajj,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about your recent visit to Beaver Creek. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our well appointed penthouse condominiums and how attentive our staff was to your needs. Sorry about the lack of hair dryers in your unit during your stay. Normally all our hotel rooms and condos have one in every bathroom.

Please come back soon to stay with us again and try our pool or dine at the Grouse Mountain Grill.

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews