We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
396
123
26
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
123
26
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicestarbucks coffeerock resortshuttle servicesuperior roomfiltered waterstrawberry liftchocolate chip cookiespool and hot tubshort walkevery morningturn down serviceon site restaurantvalet staffmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Top notch place with ski on and ski off. You can even rent skis right off the front lobby (970-845-1083 RentSkis.com).
The dining room for dinner is excellent but expensive--plenty of other options in the village.
Heated outside pool and jacuzzi.
And did i say ski on/ski off to Beaver creek mountain??!!

Room Tip: fresh baked cookies put out every afternoon around 4!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear pcg123,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear our amazing staff was able to make this a special stay for you. All of us here at the Pines Lodge look forward to your next visit to Beaver Creek

Kind Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Pines far exceeded my expectations. I have never met a warmer staff. They consistently went out of their way to be helpful. Special kudos to Jennifer Pope, the concierge, and Brian from Montana. The location is perfect, and the shuttle made everything so easy to reach. Coffee service every morning right around the corner from our room and delicious chocolate chip cookies every afternoon. Beautiful comfortable room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Robin S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We all appreciate the kind words you had to say about your stay at the Pines Lodge. Glad you enjoyed our morning Starbucks coffee service on the floors and afternoon cookies & tea service in the lobby.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was a wonderful hotel, more than we imagined. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff from the bellman to the concierge. Very comfortable rooms that were well designed for a ski lodge including ski boot warmers, lots of storage, and large bathrooms. Beds were as comfortable as my bed at home. And, there were nice little touches that showed they were paying attention to every detail, including chocolates with turn-down service, filtered water in the room, morning coffee, a ski shop on site, and robes so you could be warm when venturing outside to the Jacuzzi after a day on the slopes. This is no ski lodge, this is a high-end hotel in the center of some of the best skiing in the country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveldoc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear traveldoc1234

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pines! So glad to hear we exceeded your expectations from friendliness of our staff to the extra attention to detail we like to provide all our guests.
Please come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I loved this place, and I am ridiculously picky. Resort is big enough, but small enough so you have short stroll to gym, pool, restaurant, etc, unlike those big mega resorts. It has great views, away from crowds, but close enough to walk to village. Constant shuttle service, car, service, free Starbucks, tea ,cookies, etc. were all the little things I was not counting on and were a pleasant surprise. The restaurant is actually the best dinning in Beaver Creak (avoid the Ritz, that place is garbage). My kids spent everyday in the pool and hot tub, which were always empty, clean and warm. And the price was far less than the other resorts; you get the perfect stay for far less money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidmaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Davidmaart,

I really enjoyed reading your review of your stay with us at the Pines Lodge. I agree the Grouse Mountain Grill, our lobby restaurant, is the top restaurant in Beaver Creek. They are rated #1 out 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to your return trip with the kids hopefully this ski season!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Awesome time at Beaver Creek driven by great skiing and our stay at The Pines Lodge, which we think should more energetically promote its ski-focused advantages. Most key was staff attention to our needs and the well-appointed room. The true tests of quality and value are met here—as we would go back next time we ski Beaver Creek.

At check-in the front desk was friendly & accommodating (no pun intended) (thanks Jordan & Stacy). Bell/ ski valet staff helpful and pro-active. Room well appointed with skier-focused needs in mind—including cubbyholes for helmets +gloves, knob hooks and air boot warmers/dryer (!)—again, in-the-room. Having stayed at many other ski resort hotels over the years, these simple features are simply not as common as one would think at such hotels. Nice variety of Tazo teas & Starbucks coffee in room, as well as our floor’s hallway and lobby lounge.

Hotel ski experience:
This is truly a ski-in hotel with a short walk to ski-out (would say less than 100 yards).
Overnight storage for your skis to grab and go. See above for the in-room boot warmer/dryer….Fresh hot cookies w/ hot chocolate/cider/tea for post-skiing—as my better half—who doesn’t enjoy your typical bars, said “Now, this is my kind of après ski.”

Food: We had a great breakfast every day at the hotel’s Grouse Mtn Grill—really super way to start the day—nice setting & view of the mountains, solid buffet selections (hot and cold items, plus refills for juice/coffee/tea). We also ate dinner the first night at GMG—friendly bar with very good, unique wine selection, knowledgeable waitstaff, good food (get the duck, beet salad and the roasted root vegetables)

Village access: the Beaver Creek resort shuttles cover the area (“free” as funded by your daily resort fee charged by all resort hotels), and are available on-call, which we used each evening for getting to our dinner spots. The Pines also would get staff to drive us, upon request.

Room Tip: can't beat a room with view of the mountains....and 2nd floor is perfectly fine
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LikeTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear LikeTravel2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent ski vacation to Beaver Creek and the Pines Lodge. Glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, overall ski experience, the food and our beautiful village. Nice picture of the famous afternoon Beaver Creek cookies platters in our lobby.

Come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews