We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity at the Osprey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Serenity at the Osprey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We loved staying at the Osprey during our summer trip to Colorado. It's their "off" season so you can get a great deal if you stay during the summer. If its peace and quiet you want - along with great mountain scenery, you can't go wrong at the Osprey. We stayed in a king deluxe and couldn't believe the amount of space in the room. The bed was wonderful as was the large bathroom. We loved the steam shower - perfect after a long day of shopping and hiking. The service was fantastic! The front desk, the valet, and all people associated with the Osprey made you feel welcome and special. We'd love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    53
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
129
148
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have multiple sclerosis, which can make travel a challenge. Everyone at this hotel went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best. The (extremely comfortable) bed was a bit too high for me to climb into without assistance from my partner. I mentioned this to Luke at the front desk, and by the time we returned from dinner a small, folding stepladder had magically appeared by my bedside! I don't know if someone ran out to Home Depot to get the thing--but given the overall level to attention and detail all of the staff here give you, it really wouldn't surprise me!

I have stayed at other 5-star properties where you get the feeling that the staff, while attentive, are all just reciting a script that someone in Ohio drafted and told them to deliver verbatim. The Osprey couldn't be more different. You got the feeling that people were not just automatons, reciting the inevitable "my pleasure" that some other hotels need to excise from their collective lexicons, but rather were real humans who were authentically concerned with your well-being and wanted to do everything within their power to ensure that your stay was as enjoyable as possible. The fact that the rooms are gorgeous, have fantastic views and about the best shower I've ever used are just icing on the proverbial cake.

If you want to do yourself a favor, book a room at the Osprey at Beaver Creek. Luke, Oliver, Devin, Tatiana and General Manager Chris will all make it their personal duty to ensure that your stay is truly unforgettable. I'd give them 6-stars if I could!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms have vaulted ceilings which makes them feel much larger. Try to snag one if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here for One night during our colorado get away. Let me star by saying on the trip we stayed at three different rock resorts... This is one of them. All the hotels blew us away. staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and updated, nice Huge bathroom!

Nice thing was that the village was right across the street for great shopping and eating.

We rented bikes across the street and went up the ski lift with them to mountain bike.

STAY HERE YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week in Colorado. It was our first visit. Three days of that
vacation was spent at the wonderful Osprey at Beaver Creek. From the super friendly staff, to
the delicous food, this hotel should not be missed. It's location is so convenient. Right across
the street is Beaver Creek Village. It has many fine restaurants, art galleries, bicycle rentals,
putt-putt, clothing stores, Starbucks, etc. It even has a ice skating rink for evening skating
during the Summer. We used the free bus shuttles to play tennis on clay courts at the Beaver
Creek Tennis Center, which is 5 minutes away. The folks at the Osprey were so accommodating. From the time they unload your car, and brought your bags to your room,
they treated you like family. It was nice to use their refreshing pool & sauna, after spending the day hiking the surrounding mountain trails. Even the bed was super comfortable.
I would highly recommend this resort. I know my wife and I will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Osprey at Beaver Creek was the best choice we could have made for our 4th of July getaway! The rooms were comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. The location, across the street from Beaver Creek village, was convenient, especially for the concert and fireworks show. We watched the fireworks from the pool with a complimentary glass of champagne.

This in itself would have made for a great weekend. However, it was the staff at The Osprey that really made this a memorable experience. Prior to arrival, Tatiana was extremely responsive and helpful in planning our stay. Devin and Oliver made check-in a breeze. Tim was great and went out of his way to make sure we were enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

A nice property and great location are nothing without excellent staff. Thanks so much for your kindness and accommodation!

If we decide to visit Beaver Creek again, this will be where we stay.

Room Tip: The chapel bells ring every hour and a short hymn is played on the half hour. Very relaxing, but som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Good Afternoon Pedro V,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at The Osprey Hotel, a RockResort. We enjoyed receiving your positive comments and have shared them with our entire staff. It makes our job easier when we are able to recognize specific individuals for a job well done and more fun too. I will be sure to share your comments about Tatiana, Devin, Oliver and Tim with our entire management team as well as make sure I acknowledge them personally. Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly proved the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-7547340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here last week for one night , and was impressed with the service. My room was not ready as I was there early and they handled it very nice. Asked for a quiet room and got it ! They try hard, I will be back ! However the resort fee is $ 33.00 u got to be kidding, poor value !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this honest and valuable feedback. We certainly take these reviews very seriously and I am glad to hear that you experienced such excellent service. As a service to our guests, we try to encompass all of our amenities (wireless internet, parking, coffee, newspapers,etc) into one resort fee. We certainly strive to be as upfront about this resort fee with all of our guests and I do apologize that we did not do a better job at informing you of this fee. We strive to work hard as an entire team to make sure that we are exceeding our guests expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Osprey! Please contact me directly when making your reservation as I would like the opportunity to personaly oversee your stay!

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-7547340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

The Osprey exceeded our expectations with a beautifully appointed large room. Large two sink bathroom, walk in closet, separate workspace, and large sofa with mountain view were lovely. Chapel bells were a perfect accent to the scenery

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mmaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Property: The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Address: 10 Elk Track Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing