We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
325
63
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
63
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubliterally stepsgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortfantastic locationthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodge
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Ok - here's the deal - the Osprety ROCKS!!! Here's the reasons why:

* Beds are comfortable - we slept so good
* Lance the ski valet is awesome - so attentive - you can leave your skis outside, he will grab them and put them in the closet - you take off your ski boots, he is there waiting with your after-ski boots. Amazing service.
* The hot tub
* The proximity cannot be beat - and the lift that is literally right outside the door (as in you could walk out the back door and have a conversation with someone going up the lift) Strawberry Lift - it was NEVER crowded - no lines - WOW!
* The breakfast is good - not like gourmet or anything, but it's what you need where and when you need it - eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh berries, great coffee, oatmeal, cereal - it's all there every morning - and they'll make ou whatever you want if you don't like the buffet.
* The concierge is totally above and beyond - she was so nice and easy to work with

I would go back here in a heartbeat. AWESOME.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have been going to Beaver Creek since its inception. It is our favorite ski area. We usually stay at the Hyatt, but have been disappointed in the deterioration of the service. We decided to try the Osprey after reading the glowing reviews. We were not disappointed. The location is all that it advertises to be-10 steps from a major lift.The rooms are a bit quirky and seem very different from one another. We had a lovely corner room where we could look out and see the lift and skiers on their way to it. Yet, the room was quiet. It was simply, but comfortably furnished with every thing one could want- a comfortable bed, a comfortable easy chair, good storage and amazingly, very good lighting, which is important to us as we are avid readers. I must say it was hard to find a room that included a bathtub. The service at the hotel was exemplary-from the fastidious housekeeping to the ski valet, to the front desk and especially the concierge, Michelle. Almost all of the staff knew us by name and were friendly, yet professional. An adequate buffet is served in the morning and a lounge area is open for lunch and dinner. The only thing lacking is maseage facilities. We will certainly return to this well run property.

Room Tip: We liked our corner room,201. If a bathtub is important to you, please specify.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear, Mflickermd

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at The Osprey Hotel, a RockResort. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and our wonderful corner room 201. We know there is a lot of options in the Beaver Creek area and we truly appreciative you choosing the Osprey for your ski vacation in Beaver Creek. Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly proved the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Chris Gersbach
General Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7390
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We recently checked in to The Osprey Resort at Beaver Creek. The property has an outstanding location at the base of the ski mountain (a few yards from a main lift). The welcome we received was more than we would have asked for. Valet service was provided for our car with no extra charge. All bags were promptly taken to our room. The valet, Alex, was extremely courteous and informative on the room and the village. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered additional services. We received a corner room on an upper floor with a pool view (222). The room was well-appointed and convenient to all other resort facilities (gym, bar, etc.). After check-in, we had some concern with the party in an adjacent room. My wife contacted the front desk and they allowed us to see another room in case it was to our preference. Ultimately, we decided to remain in the corner room and the staff was tremendously understanding and accommodating in all exchanges. We are most happy with our choice of the Osprey for visiting Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a pool view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear, Dave K,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at The Osprey Hotel, a RockResort. I’m delighted to hear you had such a warm welcome upon your arrival and enjoyed both are location and are wonderful corner hotel room. Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly proved the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Chris Gersbach
General Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7390
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Originally planned on staying at the Hyatt time-shares down the hill a bit, but then decided on the Osprey. Could not have made a better decision!

My wife and I went to BC to celebrate our 20th Anniv. During the reservation process, I must have mentioned this casually to the reservation agent...because when we checked in, room service brought to our room a complementary bottle of Champagne and a staff-signed congratulatory card. Very nice touch!

Keep in mind that this is a very low key, quiet hotel. If you are looking for grand entry, huge dining rooms, full service spa's, lots of "busy-ness" etc...this is not the place.

However, if you want modern, well designed rooms, an excellent staff that remembers your name, that has a can-do attitude, a melow atmosphere with great food, that is only 20 steps from the ski lift...then this is the place you want!

The Osprey is a very well kept, extremely clean boutique hotel that is seconds (not minutes) from the Strawberry lift (and ~1min walk/ski-push to the Centennial lift).

The on-site Ski valet was efficent, friendly, and very accomodating. The slippers they give you to wear after skiing are a nice touch (i.e. no clunking of ski boots down the halls).

Breakfast - they offer a nice, buffet with excellent choices (breads, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, breakfast meats, salmon, waffles, steel-cut oatmeal, etc..) for $18pp, but for lighter appitites, you can also opt for a la carte items (which is what we did...we are not big breakfast people). To compare, the Rocks Grill breakfast buffet was $23pp, and the Park Hyatt breakfast buffett was $32pp! Two of our mornings we woke up a bit earlier, and walked to the village (1-2min) for a breakfast bagel at the Metro...and a breakfast Crepe at Rimini.

The hot tub that looks out to the mountain was a fantastic way to soak those sore muscles after a long day of skiing. The pool side bar service was great too.

Kudos to Michele and Nicole for helping with with last minute tix to Beano's Cabin and the Vilar Performing Arts Center.

Can say enough good things about this hotel. Chris, the manager, was always available and willing to help with any of our needs. He runs an efficient and customer-centric hotel...you can see it in the attitudes and attentiveness of his staff.

As written in other reviews, the walls are a bit thin but we were never kept up late or woken up early by excessive neighborly noise. I would not expect this hotel to be a place where a gaggle of college students are going to party in a room till all hours of the night.

Thanks to Chris and the entire Osprey staff for making our 20th Anniv celebration a very memorable occasion. We hope to return again some day!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd Floor room facing the chair lift. Was very quiet...could not hear the chair lift running. Wifi had good signal strength and was reliable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear, Doug4356,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at The Osprey Hotel, a RockResort. I’m so happy to hear you choose to celebrate your 20th anniversary with us and that you enjoyed your experiences. Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly proved the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Chris Gersbach
General Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7390
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really happy with our stay at the Osprey. Great location on the Strawberry lift. We stayed in a double queen with mountain view. Room was spacious, bright, open, with arched ceilings. Beds were comfortable. WIFI worked. Hubby had a desk tucked in semi-private alcove area...he always travels with work. Loved the spacious back storage room with hangers and extra dresser. Room had a comfortable sitting area, humidifier, coffee machine, coffee and tea along with a wonderful daily water service. Breakfast was really good, laid out in buffet style, would be better if they just included it in price and if they paid a little more attention to keeping everything warm. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Friends joined us on our last evening for a lovely dinner. Great Chef! All eight of us enjoyed a really great meal together. We were hesitant at first as the dining area isn't typical, but it turned out to be very comfortable/intimate and we all agreed the food was excellant. We will definitely look forward to returning to the Osprey next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urlaubannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews