We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Village(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bachelor Gulch Condos(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eagle Vail(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
324
63
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
63
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubliterally stepsgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortfantastic locationthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Myself and a friend booked a last minute trip up to Beaver Creek and found a great deal on the Osprey on Expedia. It did not disappoint! The ski lift was literally steps from the ski concierge. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Small European, boutique feel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at Beaver Creek!!! The bar and food were also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From our arrival at The Osprey to our departure, the staff provided singularly spectacular and personal service. The front desk and valet staff were responsive, the lounge staff friendly and prompt with orders, the ski valet always had a smile on his face (and always had our gear for us) and housekeeping was cheerful and ready to help when needed. What really stood out about this hotel (aside from the famously close ski lift) was that it is small (just 45 rooms), so you get an intimate feel (which lends to the friendly interactions with staff and other guests), but it is still able to provide all of the amenities we would want from a big hotel. We frequented the pool, hot tub, steam room and spa, took advantage of the lounge to play board games at night, enjoyed the perfect family breakfast buffet, ordered evening munchies (and drinks), and walked right across the street to shop and dine in Beaver Creek Village. We look forward to visiting The Osprey again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side have view of the fireworks (when they have them).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureGirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We found a great deal on this property for a one-night stay. Didn't know exactly what to expect and The Osprey and their staff simply blew us away!! Everything is tip-top. Our room was stunningly gorgeous, looking out on the mountains. Every detail is considered, we felt like royalty!!

Room Tip: Facing the mountains is the best!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armyofme108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Osprey is the perfect boutique hotel experience in Beaver Creek. I have traveled to ski resorts around the world & this hotel is one I will return to often. The staff is lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. The experience is high end without being pretentious. The food exceptional ~ rustic comfort food at it's finest! Chef David Sanchez has his finger on the pulse of using the freshest ingredients in unique & exciting ways.
I was in a Superior room at the hotel, it was very comfortable with a chic, modern, rustic feel. A fireplace made it extra special! One of the most fabulous aspects of this property is that it is located just a few steps away from the Strawberry Park chairlift that whisks you right up the mountain. This is excellent as I am a huge fan of ski-in ski-out hotels. Especially when with the family. I have us booked here again this April to catch the tail end of the ski season. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Try to book a Superior room with a fireplace...so worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Ok - here's the deal - the Osprety ROCKS!!! Here's the reasons why:

* Beds are comfortable - we slept so good
* Lance the ski valet is awesome - so attentive - you can leave your skis outside, he will grab them and put them in the closet - you take off your ski boots, he is there waiting with your after-ski boots. Amazing service.
* The hot tub
* The proximity cannot be beat - and the lift that is literally right outside the door (as in you could walk out the back door and have a conversation with someone going up the lift) Strawberry Lift - it was NEVER crowded - no lines - WOW!
* The breakfast is good - not like gourmet or anything, but it's what you need where and when you need it - eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh berries, great coffee, oatmeal, cereal - it's all there every morning - and they'll make ou whatever you want if you don't like the buffet.
* The concierge is totally above and beyond - she was so nice and easy to work with

I would go back here in a heartbeat. AWESOME.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews