We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osprey was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a fantastic experience at the Osprey. Friendly staff, clean, cozy, delicious food and extremely convenient "walk-to everything" location. We slept well and the beds/sheets were very comfortable. We had buffet breakfast there every morning before hitting the slopes and there was something for everyone to eat/enjoy. They were especially kind towards my three children which was most appreciated. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamBofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This property is very well managed and maintained. And, it's literally 5 steps from the ski lift! Great value for the cost, and excellent service. And, a few steps to the core of Beaver Creek Village. Well recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Myself and a friend booked a last minute trip up to Beaver Creek and found a great deal on the Osprey on Expedia. It did not disappoint! The ski lift was literally steps from the ski concierge. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Small European, boutique feel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at Beaver Creek!!! The bar and food were also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From our arrival at The Osprey to our departure, the staff provided singularly spectacular and personal service. The front desk and valet staff were responsive, the lounge staff friendly and prompt with orders, the ski valet always had a smile on his face (and always had our gear for us) and housekeeping was cheerful and ready to help when needed. What really stood out about this hotel (aside from the famously close ski lift) was that it is small (just 45 rooms), so you get an intimate feel (which lends to the friendly interactions with staff and other guests), but it is still able to provide all of the amenities we would want from a big hotel. We frequented the pool, hot tub, steam room and spa, took advantage of the lounge to play board games at night, enjoyed the perfect family breakfast buffet, ordered evening munchies (and drinks), and walked right across the street to shop and dine in Beaver Creek Village. We look forward to visiting The Osprey again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side have view of the fireworks (when they have them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureGirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We found a great deal on this property for a one-night stay. Didn't know exactly what to expect and The Osprey and their staff simply blew us away!! Everything is tip-top. Our room was stunningly gorgeous, looking out on the mountains. Every detail is considered, we felt like royalty!!

Room Tip: Facing the mountains is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armyofme108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Osprey is the perfect boutique hotel experience in Beaver Creek. I have traveled to ski resorts around the world & this hotel is one I will return to often. The staff is lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. The experience is high end without being pretentious. The food exceptional ~ rustic comfort food at it's finest! Chef David Sanchez has his finger on the pulse of using the freshest ingredients in unique & exciting ways.
I was in a Superior room at the hotel, it was very comfortable with a chic, modern, rustic feel. A fireplace made it extra special! One of the most fabulous aspects of this property is that it is located just a few steps away from the Strawberry Park chairlift that whisks you right up the mountain. This is excellent as I am a huge fan of ski-in ski-out hotels. Especially when with the family. I have us booked here again this April to catch the tail end of the ski season. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Try to book a Superior room with a fireplace...so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Ok - here's the deal - the Osprety ROCKS!!! Here's the reasons why:

* Beds are comfortable - we slept so good
* Lance the ski valet is awesome - so attentive - you can leave your skis outside, he will grab them and put them in the closet - you take off your ski boots, he is there waiting with your after-ski boots. Amazing service.
* The hot tub
* The proximity cannot be beat - and the lift that is literally right outside the door (as in you could walk out the back door and have a conversation with someone going up the lift) Strawberry Lift - it was NEVER crowded - no lines - WOW!
* The breakfast is good - not like gourmet or anything, but it's what you need where and when you need it - eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh berries, great coffee, oatmeal, cereal - it's all there every morning - and they'll make ou whatever you want if you don't like the buffet.
* The concierge is totally above and beyond - she was so nice and easy to work with

I would go back here in a heartbeat. AWESOME.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £152 - £1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing