We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff, hotel, and ski amenities are exceptionally nice. No where else can you get off the lift ten feet from the door of your hotel only to be greeted with cookies :) They will even pull your ski boots off for you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    54
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
130
152
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Beaver Creek in early April with our 10 and 8 year old boys and picked the Osprey based on TripAdvisor reviews. We got a a great rate for booking early and we thought the hotel was wonderful. The location could not be better. We asked for a room on the 4th floor because of the vaulted ceilings and I highly recommend this. The service was great from the ski valet to the front desk to the concierge. It is small and intimate and all of our needs were met. We ate breakfast there everyday. The pool and hot tub are small and not quite as nice looking as the pictures, but we enjoyed them everyday. There is a free movie kiosk as well as games and newspapers by the fire. My birthday boys were greeted with warm cookies and milk on our arrival. We would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Head to the 4th floor . . . no fireplaces, but the vaulted ceilings made it feel very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmcirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Jenmcirv,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are always so glad to receive honest guest feedback and we are so glad to hear that you had such a great trip! We are continuously working to exceed our guests expectations and feel very thankful to have such a wonderful location and fun amenities to share with our families.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing The Osprey Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another year of birthdays, great snow, and fun!

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is the best! It is so clean!!! and so nice and right next to the ski lift! And it is great for kids! You just could not ask for a better location! This was our second year staying at the Osprey and looking forward to next ski season. Lance the ski valet was the best!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room then you don't want a mountain view…the pool is on the mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMutuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
JMutuc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review as well for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great return trip! We are continuously striving to exceed our guests expectations and feel very thankful to have such a wonderful location just steps from the chairlift as well as the village.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing The Osprey Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back next year!

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Osprey while attending at concert in Beaver Creek. We picked this hotel because of location and we wanted two beds in one room. It was the right price so we picked it! It was the perfect location to the preforming arts center. Although this hotel did not have the grand lobby and super fancy amenities, it was clean, comfortable and perfect for what we needed. The VEST best part was the great staff, who helped with dinner reservations and took care of any questions we needed. The room was clean and comfortable, not large by any means, but was plenty of room especially for just one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Osprey for 2 nights in March 2014 and 5 nights in April 2014, and both experiences were wonderful. Our first trip was scheduled to be a week-long ski vacation, but my husband's grandmother passed away the day after we arrived, so we had to fly back home. Even though we didn't have trip insurance, management refunded our stay for the remaining days due to the circumstances. The staff could not have shown more concern and consideration for our situation.

Because of the way we were treated, not to mention the perfect location and accommodations, we went back the following month for a second attempt at our vacation. Once again, we were not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fun-filled, relaxing time. In fact, a complimentary bottle of wine was sent up after we checked in to help us relax (we were actually dealing with a second family tragedy at check-in, and once again, the staff was extremely helpful and sympathetic).

We booked everything through Rock Resorts the first trip (lift tickets, snowboard, skis, and rental car), but priced everything individually the second time before booking. In our experience, it was cheaper to book our equipment and lift tickets through Rock Reservations, but their car rental rates were not competitive, so we rented through a travel website.

Rock Reservations also informed us during the reservation process that the west side of the mountain would be closing during the second half of our stay (second week of April). We were very grateful for the information because it was not widely disclosed during our trip, but was very pertinent information.

Room Tip: Room 210 is a good bit larger than some of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I live in Texas and decided to have a destination wedding in Colorado. I started my search for the perfect venue using theknot.com. I saw the Osprey and fell in love with the pictures. From the pictures, it looked modern and cozy which was exactly what I was looking for. After calling and finding out more information, we decided this was the perfect place to have a small, intimate 60 person destination wedding. We visited The Osprey a couple of times to tour and taste the food. We were extremely happy with the food and service at the wedding. We heard from so many of our guests that the food was the best wedding food they had ever had. The bridal suite we stayed in was amazing. The room had a fireplace, balcony, and more than enough room to get my hair & makeup done in. We loved the fact that you could walk outside the resort and be on the lift in a few steps. This made for amazing pictures and video. The concierge and all the people that worked there were so helpful and friendly. Carrington was especially helpful in planning all the details for the wedding and making sure everything went smoothly. I had the most amazing time and wedding in Beaver Creek and will definitely coming back to the Osprey for future vacations. Thank you so much for making my wedding day an unforgettable experience.

-Jodie & Tommy

Room Tip: Stayed in room 201. One of their few rooms with a balcony. It had an amazing view overlooking the Sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great resort. We purchased a deal through Living Social for a stay at the Pine Lodge. Upon arrival we were told that our reservation was transferred to their "sister" resort. Immediately I started to be suspicious of that this was some sort of bait and switch deal. Boy was I WRONG. What a great resort! The staff immediately made us feel welcome upon arrival. Great personal service from all staff members. The room was more than expected with a large walk-in shower, king bed, and a fireplace. The bar/lounge area was right in the center of the action just steps away from the ski valet. They had a nice selection of wine and beer and the usual spirits. If you're visiting for skiing you can't find a better location anywhere. The doors from the ski valet area are 10 steps from the Strawberry Park Express lift. You can also take the bridge over to the Centennial lift which is less than 5 minutes away. You basically have complete access to the entire mountain right from the back door. This resort defines "ski-in and ski-out". Now we're spoiled. Great location, great resort, great staff, great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
8.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Property: The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing