We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
325
63
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
63
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubliterally stepsgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortfantastic locationthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodge
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Osprey at Beaver Creek for a ski trip, and found it to be the only place we would ever want to stay. The staff are excellent and are always accommodating and excited about your experience. If you find that you don't like hiking to chairlifts, then you will LOVE the Strawberry Express which is literally just outside the door. The Osprey is not to big or too small which makes you feel like you are at home. The food is exemplary with a menu that doesn't leave you bored or scratching your head. Everything is so convenient with everything centrally located, with a ski valet right at the door leading to the entrance to the Strawberry Express chairlift. Need I say more? Sure! The summers are said to be even more spectacular with live music, events, and the chairlift takes you up for great hiking too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, but it's alway wise to book one close to the stairs or elevator to make those "tired from skiing or hiking" walks as short as possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossisourus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff, hotel, and ski amenities are exceptionally nice. No where else can you get off the lift ten feet from the door of your hotel only to be greeted with cookies :) They will even pull your ski boots off for you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Beaver Creek in early April with our 10 and 8 year old boys and picked the Osprey based on TripAdvisor reviews. We got a a great rate for booking early and we thought the hotel was wonderful. The location could not be better. We asked for a room on the 4th floor because of the vaulted ceilings and I highly recommend this. The service was great from the ski valet to the front desk to the concierge. It is small and intimate and all of our needs were met. We ate breakfast there everyday. The pool and hot tub are small and not quite as nice looking as the pictures, but we enjoyed them everyday. There is a free movie kiosk as well as games and newspapers by the fire. My birthday boys were greeted with warm cookies and milk on our arrival. We would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Head to the 4th floor . . . no fireplaces, but the vaulted ceilings made it feel very spacious
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenmcirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Jenmcirv,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are always so glad to receive honest guest feedback and we are so glad to hear that you had such a great trip! We are continuously working to exceed our guests expectations and feel very thankful to have such a wonderful location and fun amenities to share with our families.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing The Osprey Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another year of birthdays, great snow, and fun!

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is the best! It is so clean!!! and so nice and right next to the ski lift! And it is great for kids! You just could not ask for a better location! This was our second year staying at the Osprey and looking forward to next ski season. Lance the ski valet was the best!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room then you don't want a mountain view…the pool is on the mountain view side and it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMutuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

JMutuc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review as well for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great return trip! We are continuously striving to exceed our guests expectations and feel very thankful to have such a wonderful location just steps from the chairlift as well as the village.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing The Osprey Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back next year!

Warm Regards,

Hallie Schiff
Front Office Manager
The Osprey, A RockResort

P: 970-754-7397
F: 970-754-7340
Front Desk: 970-754-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Osprey while attending at concert in Beaver Creek. We picked this hotel because of location and we wanted two beds in one room. It was the right price so we picked it! It was the perfect location to the preforming arts center. Although this hotel did not have the grand lobby and super fancy amenities, it was clean, comfortable and perfect for what we needed. The VEST best part was the great staff, who helped with dinner reservations and took care of any questions we needed. The room was clean and comfortable, not large by any means, but was plenty of room especially for just one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews