We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside at Beaver Creek

Creekside at Beaver Creek
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside at Beaver Creek
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at creekside! Great apartment, good location, ski in was very convenient (and so was ski out while there was snow).
Ski storage and jacuzzi very nice as well.
Brandon and Michael where both very helpful with all our request and answered all questions promptly and professionally .
Short walk to center if town and ski area( not the best idea if you are carrying ski equipment). Shuttle service always available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susyabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have now stayed at this condo 4 different times and have found the rooms and service to be outstanding. All the units we have stayed at have been beautifully decorated and very warm and comfortable. We have always gotten a 2 bedroom/3 bath unit and they are really well decorated. All have working fireplaces and a supply of wood on decks. We have had rooms with views and others on ground floor and never been disappointed. We have also recommended this unit to 3 sets of friends and they also have been very satisfied. The managers, Michael Simons (GM) and Brendan Caffrey (Asst GM) do everything they can to satisfy your needs and make you feel comfortable. I left my computer this year and they grabbed it and were ready to ship it out. They have also provided great recommendations on restaurants and other things of interests.

You can easily walk to Beaver Creek Village (4-5 minutes) using either the street or the back way up the skiway. We even rent our skis at Base Mountain sports and can walk up and carry them back. The parking garage is covered so you never have to scape ice or snow. The condo has a hot tub, sauna, and steam room which is great for relieving your aches and pains and clearing your sinuses from the dry air. There are shuttles to take you to all parts of the resort including BC Village, Bachelor Gulch, and all residence areas. The town of Avon is 5 minutes down the hill.

The condo is truly ski-in, ski-out which is so nice. It has a shared equipment room to store your ski gear (never had a problem with gear disappearing) and 15 feet out the lower door you can put your skis on and ski down 100 yards to the Elkhorn lift (not a high speed lift, but NEVER a lift line). This takes you up to the Bachelor Gulch side of resort where there are fewer skiers but you can easily ski over to the main mountain and get more powder as well as longer lift lines.

We have been so satisfied I don't even look at other options anymore. We have three families that go each year, and we all stay here, ski out together each day, and share evening meals. Some units are less well decorated but these are few and far between. Remember these are privately owned and so there is some variation and taste in how decorated, but all that we have stayed at are better decorated than my own home to some degree.

Room Tip: Talk with rental managers and they can give you an honest assessment of their inventory and how well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beavercreekisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwoods, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We travel to the Beaver Creek/Vail area annually & have stayed at several different hotels & vacation rentals. Creekside is by far the best place to stay. The condos are spacious& the facility has everything you need including a fitness center & hot tub. Who doesn't love having a fireplace & kitchen while on a winter holiday! The management & staff are extremely accommodating & great at helping you plan "uniquely Colorado" experiences while you are in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrienneD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had a splendid stay at Creekside. The subject property was a quick walk from the village yet peaceful. You can hear the creek rushing down the mountain through the windows. Our unit was tastefully decorated. The view was also wonderful. I would recommend, however, getting a unit facing the creek instead of the road. That said, no real complaints about our unit that did face the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFan8936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Two families stayed in separate Condos for nearly 2 weeks.

Great location, Ski in out to Elkhorn (remember to duck through tunnel!) or bus / walk to Centennial / Strawberry to catch first lift. (Stop in at Starbucks for a double expresso, small cup with 1/2 milk for your am caffeine kick).

Condo was fantastic and very well appointed, thermostats worked well to allow separate temperatures in different areas.

Michael and Jeremy very helpful and friendly as were Minnesota and Java (Minnesota likes her tummy rubbed, not sure about Michael!)

Hopefully will return next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinos Altos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

My husband and I came with our son, daughter-in-law, and one year old grandson. We were comfortable and treated like family by Jeremy and Michael, the condo managers and Gloria, their assistant. We couldn't have been happier with our experience in mid June even though it snowed, rained, and the parking garage was visited by a bear. Every little problem was addressed in a timely and thorough manner. We want to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeseavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Upon arrival at Creekside, my group was treated like family by the staff of this wonderful property. Every question or need was exceeded by all dpeartments that were contacted by my group. Dinner reservations and other concierge services exceeded expectations. The property itself is a gem. We used the ski-out trail from the property's wonderful ski locker every morning and skiied back in at the end of every day. Parking garage was a huge plus as we had a rental car. The condo was decorated to perfection and was extraordinarily comfortable. This property would be perfect for families or couples. A++

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank textbookVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside at Beaver Creek

Property: Creekside at Beaver Creek
Address: 1156 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside at Beaver Creek is a luxury ski-in/ski-out property located within the heart of Beaver Creek village. Nestled right up against the bubbling Beaver Creek, guests are steps away from world-class restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. This peaceful location is ideal for both winter and summer activities such as skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, and much more. With spacious two and three bedroom condominium rentals, Creekside at Beaver Creek is perfect for your next mountain vacation with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Creekside at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing