We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, well-located, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, well-located, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5( 3 kids under 13)stayed here for 10 days during the summer. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. We Will definitely be back to Beaver Creek and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is our second stay at the Park Plaza. The area is such a delight for a summer stay. This is a small luxury condo. The staff could not be more helpful. Our 2 bedroom condo could not have been better equipped. Everywhere you have great restaurant and superb activities. Can't wait to go back. Might mention there is no air condition but don't really need it. Even on a warmer day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Park Plaza delivered a fabulous room and service again. We continue to go back to this property because we have never been disappointed. Julie is the general manager and does a wonderful job of keeping everything in order to keep these condos up to your expectations. We love the luxury of being able to have our condo stocked with groceries that are waiting for our arrival. Rae is great at providing this service for a small fee and you can also have a fresh flower arrangement waiting on your dining table. The front desk staff is always helpful, friendly and ready to answer any questions. The Park Plaza is located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village where you can walk to restaurants, shopping or the spa. The perfect place for the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Return visit to Beaver Creek. We enjoy summer hiking and the ability to leave our car for the week. This time rented a 2-bedroom/2-bath in the Park Plaza from timeshare owner directly. Comfortable, upscale without being pretentious. Smaller property, 36 (?) units located on center plaza near restaurants and shops about 100 yards from base of ski slope. Rooms clean and well furnished, large enough for two couples. Unit came complete with full kitchen including real coffee, daily room makeup service, and breakfasts each morning in the lobby. Very enjoyable stay! Hotel staff was courteous, capable, and knowledgeable about activities in the area. Maintenance satisfied our request for a room humidifier (very dry area at 8200 feet) in less than 20 minutes. Bottom line, a gem among other larger places.

Room Tip: Your choice, (a) rooms on plaza side overlook busy walkway with shops, noise when windows are open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMich61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This property has great amenities. Our unit was a penthouse unit that had an elevator deliver us to our door from the garage. It had 2 spacious master bedrooms with plush king size beds and comfy pillows. Each bedroom had a Jacuzzi tub and double vanity sinks. The living area was massive with bar, great kitchen and another seating room that turns to bed. Balcony overlooked plaza where we ate breakfast many mornings. Also, downstairs served continental breakfast from 8 to 10 every day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. It was flowing and very soothing in sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadWarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I may not have the words to describe how amazing our week's stay was at this exquisite resort! But I'll try... in the interest of complete disclosure, we were "gifted" this week by the owner, but once here, I will gladly pay the nightly to stay here again! Park Plaza has been there awhile, but you would never know it. The upkeep is outstanding! We were given a 1900 square foot 3 bedroom 3 bath condo on the top floor with vaulted ceilings. GORGEOUS! Fully equipped kitchen with granite and new appliances... flat screen tv's in every room... wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood on hand... 2 person jacuzzi's in both master baths... 2 sinks and huge showers, too. Two closets in each master... heavenly beds... huge dining table... upscale real furniture. No corners cut anywhere. I felt like royalty the entire week. We were there in June, but this is a skiers paradise. We walked around a lot. We were at the base of the slopes... outstanding restaurants and shops... skating rink, golf course... of course, BEAVER CREEK runs right through the center of it all. I can't WAIT to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
421 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been to Beaver Creek, Colorado every year since 1983 and stayed at the Park Plaza every year since 1990. The Park Plaza is centrally located in the heart of Beaver Creek next to beautiful ice rink, multiple restaurants, coffee houses, shopping to your hearts desire, and an amazing alpine feeling of escape from the pressures of life! Skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice skating, snowmobiling easily accessed from The Park Plaza. I also love the Park Plaza in the summertime! Golf, hiking, chairlift, mountain biking are also within a short walk! The Park Plaza also serves daily complimentary Breakfast which is awesome way to start a busy ski day! The Park Plaza is one of my FAVORITE places in the WORLD. I like summer as well as winter! If you get a chance GO TO BEAVER CREEK, CO. And stay at THE PARK PLAZA!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose sounds of a streaming creek, views of a Ice Rink, Vistas down valley or the ambiance of shopp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Property: Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Address: 46 Avondale Lane, P O Box 358, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums. Free: Daily Housekeeping Breakfast Wi-Fi Parking Concierge service Lifestyle,Luxury, and Your Million Dollar Home Away From Home All just an escalator ride away from the main ski lift in Beaver Creek ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Park Plaza Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing