We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ridgepoint Townhomes at Beaver Creek
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There are a lot of high end properties in Beaver Creek, this is not one of them. Checked in to find shower in master had no water. No help until the next day. Told it was not broken, just needed the plumber to adjust. If there is no water, it's broken in my book. Gas fireplace did not work and the starter inside was held together with tape. OK property, good location but lots of little things wrong. Also, bedrooms much smaller than pictures. Barely enough room to walk around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CA_travels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We just returned from our MLK ski vacation to Beaver Creek, our 14th year. This year we booked our lodging with East West Resorts for Ridgepoint #118. Was a lovely 3 bedroom plus loft townhome. Kitchen was dynamite and outfitted completely. The adjoining living area was great! Our only complaint was the gas fireplace. Who has a gas fireplace in Beaver Creek. We very much missed the aroma, snap, crackle pop of burning logs. The master bedroom and twin room were good. However, the double bed room was very tiny. Did not use the loft bedroom. Would definitely stay here again but maybe bring a candle that smells of a wood burning fireplace. Is a plus that you gain Allegria Spa access. However, we found out that it does not include use of the waters which is silly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianFootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

One of the best places I have stayed in Beaver Creek. I've been skiing in this resort many times over the years and now that the kids are getting older something like this is much more conveninet than the hotels. With a convenient shuttle bus bridiging the short distance to the base of the mountain and a pool shared by the rest of the town houses it ticks all of the boxes.

We were a family of four staying in one of the the 3 bedroom houses but it could easily have slept up to 10 with the amount of space! We were also lucky enough to have fantastic views over the valley which is particularly beautiful at sunrise. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless and although the furniture a little dated it was all comfortable and added to the log-cabin feel. I also particularly liked that fireplace.

About the resort as a whole, this is a wonderful place to learn to ski and a short distance form the more challenging runs in Vail. If you want very good food try the restaurant Juniper for a refined meal or the Moose Deli for soup and sandwiches.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I rented a three bedroom, two bath condo with two other friends for a July stay in Beaver Creek - we LOVED the spacious accomodations and location within Beaver Creek. Ridgepoint is about two miles downhill from the main village area, which gave us peace and quiet - other than the circular saw that announced renovations in the condo next door, which was a little disturbing in the morning hours (would have liked for them to offer us a different unit away from the construction noise!). Quick check-in, great service with the shuttles, and a great place to stay in the summer when you're looking for a little space. We loved having a fireplace and firewood available to toast a few marshmallows!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delpha_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We had 2 families in a 3 bedroom and it was perfect. Nice sized rooms, three baths, room living and kitchen area. Easy shuttle ride to base. Our unit was clean and nice appointed. It is listed as ski-in ski out - you can however......it is not the easiest to get back to the condo especially in low snow conditions. Much easier and quicker to take the shuttle back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

We stayed here for Thanksgiving in a 3 bedroom plus loft, and we loved it! Very spacious, and everything was so clean and nice. I loved the gourmet kitchen our unit had, it made cooking for Thanksgiving even more fun!! There is a free shuttle that you could call anytime to come and pick you up and bring you up to the Beaver Creek Village. Very family friendly. Great views. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mochahockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I agree, Ridgepoint townhomes is a great place to stay. We had a 3 bedroom plus loft. Very convenient to everything. We had a nice view of the golf course and the ski runs.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank 13,915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
1.7 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
1.5 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgepoint Townhomes at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgepoint Townhomes at Beaver Creek

Address: 85 Willis Place, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5480
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £205 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgepoint Townhomes at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgepoint Townhomes are set in the lower bench of Beaver Creek Resort, referred to as "The Valley", among peaceful rolling foothills and a forest of tall spruce trees. Some of the townhomes overlook the championship fairways of Beaver Creek Golf Course, others overlook the valley or surrounding environment. Village Transportation provides complimentary shuttle service to Beaver Creek Village, making it just minutes away. Lift access from Ridgepoint Townhomes can be accessed via a gradual 50 yard walk to the skiway at the North end of the complex to the Beaver Creek Mountain Express Lift, or guests can hop on Village Transportation to travel to the base of Centennial Chairlift. Guests of Ridgepoint enjoy an outdoor Jacuzzi and a sauna room year-round. In the summer, two tennis courts and a heated outdoor swimming pool are located within a lovely central courtyard. Ridgepoint offers three-bedroom townhomes with lofts. The spacious homes feature vaulted ceilings, fireplaces, complimentary wireless Internet, washer and dryers, two decks and complimentary parking. Please note that there is no air conditioning in these vacation residences. Guests of East West Resorts have added amenities including complimentary access to The Club at Allegria at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, on-site front desk and check-in and full concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ridgepoint Townhomes at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgepoint Townhomes At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing