We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gambling in black hawk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
nj
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“gambling in black hawk”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

there are not many hotels in black hawk,only four. the casino are up and down streets to walk to or take free trolleybus that comes every 7 minutes. the isle hotel is clean and comfortable and hooks to the joining hotel luckycasino. if you get a card in lucky hotel first you get $5 cash and vocher for $10 for food which we used for bkft the next morning,which was plenty for big breakfast. we won here so the slots are loose. have fun

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cary1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    72
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
35
92
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

good clean rooms, comfy beds, nice towels and soaps. staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the property. hallways and elevators were clean. simple check in if you park at the bottom floor valet.

Room Tip: top floor corner rooms have bigger layouts and more windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halfgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence, ks
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

First the parking was near the check in which was not the average for a casino. The room was large, clesn & was right near the elevevator & the ice machine. Had a great view with a stream. The casino was small but nice. The players card attendant was super as gave si much help & information. Little snack bar had hot dogs for $1.great ..won a little so made the stay even better. Was a little more room rate but we enjoyed it. Quite the area with many casinos & trams that are free. Wish we had longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rheva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I went to Blackhawk for a weekend getaway and we had a great experience all around. Check in was fast and simple. The room was huge and clean. The bathrooms are up to date but the room could use a bit more modernizing. Either way it was perfect for a great weekend. We had a corner room at the very end of the hallway which made for a quiet stay. We had dinner the first night at Otis and Henry's and was a bit disappointed. Food was only average. Next day we slept in and saved up our appetite for the Riviera buffet with lobster, crab legs, and prime rib. Was worth it!! Last morning my husband wanted to give breakfast at Otis and Henry's a chance. I was skeptical but went ahead and am glad I did. The breakfast and service was much better! Had a great time at every casino we visited playing both slots and table games. Got all the drinks we wanted while playing, crowd size was perfect, and dealers were friendly and talkative. Location of any hotel in Black hawk will be great. Looking at the map made me think we were in Las Vegas and would be walking like crazy. Once we got into town I saw how close everything really is. At one point we jumped on the free shuttle and felt silly when we came around the corner and saw how close our destination was. Only complaint I can leave is that we didn't win!! :-(

Room Tip: Maybe request a corner room. We got lucky and it was very spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunguraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We drove up from Denver and blindly went into Blackhawk. Lady Luck just happened to be the first casino we saw as we pulled in. We did some slots here then wandered around the other casinos. It wasn't as snazzy and updated as the new casinos down deeper into town, but I had to write a 5 star review because of the gambling tables, specifically the blackjack tables. The dealers were amazing and some of the best i've ever come across in my gambling travels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel is pretty nice for Black Hawk! It's newer than the Isle (from what I understand), and is priced really reasonably (especially during the week). The rooms are very basic - nothing really notable here (bed, desk, chair, dresser, flat-screen tv). The bathroom had a weird layout, but overall it was a "fine" room.

They get my "4" because of the casino - between The Isle and Lady Luck, you definitely have your choice of games to play! The restaurants in both casinos are great too - we liked it a lot. I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGypsy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The best thing about LadyLuck is the steaks in the top floor restaurant. I’ve had some sizeable payouts at this casino. The people are friendly and there is parking easily across the street or by the valet. I’d probably go to this casino more often if they would comp me in the hotel. Their comps aren’t really that hot. The Isle and this casino are right next to each other and owned by the same people and they rarely comp me well enough to spend any time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nefesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.2 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Property: Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing