We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap rate nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap rate nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Great for a quick getaway and right next to many casinos. Staff friendly and rooms were great. Next time we are there I will be staying there again. Good tables on the casino floor as well. Good food prices only downfall was we got carded three times in one hour just to be on the floor. Its worse than buying booze at a liquor store

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    68
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
31
86
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great casino! 5 star customer service! The dealers, security staff, bartenders, and wait staff are exceptional, which makes it such a fun place to spend the day. Clean, drinks are served quickly, beverage bar is stocked and has a great selection. Just an all around great experience, and I will definitely try out the hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiff1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagarafallsny
Level Contributor
247 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The ride from Golden was awesome, the winding road and the Casinos come up on you on the road like a true oasis. There were so many of them but we picked our lady luck and got lucky! It was clean and the staff was friendly from the security guards to the hostesses. We spent some time and some money but went home winners! Would go again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkasper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

So very impressed with the Lady Luck!! When we stepped off the elevator, we were so surprised to see such beautiful hallways. They were well lit, bright, and beautifully decorated. The room was probably the cleanest room we have stayed in in a very long time! The Lady Luck is connected to the Isle of Capri (it's sister hotel/casino), so your perks can be used at either. We will definitely frequent this hotel again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2cookDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Check-in was efficient and friendly. Valet parking was fuss free. Room was very clean and comfortable. Casino play was fun, and the same can be said of the poker room. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next stay in Blackhawk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Parking and check-in were very convenient and fast. The double queen room was comfortable. The bathroom while small with pocket doors was modern and had everything you need. The best part of our stay was the Casino Restaurant. They offer a good full breakfast for around $5 with excellent service. The Lady Luck may not be as fancy as other options in Black Hawk, but the all around value makes it a worthy choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pebblespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My stay at this hotel was about work. There was some confusion on booking. We had to book through sales department due to the fact we had to book more than 2 rooms (3). It was difficult and getting a call back to confirm was challenging. Our check-in crew was great, very friendly. But they failed to notice they gave two different prices for the 2-night stay. It is a confusing hotel to navigate. We needed bread crumbs from our room to the restaurant area.
The room was ok. Nothing special. The chair in the room had a slash on the side. I could hear the whine machinery at night. Though I was so tired on night 2 that I did not notice. I think Casino's count on you gambling and not spend any time in your room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front. We stayed in the Lady Luck Tower, ask for clues or a map to get to anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.2 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Property: Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing