We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Chautauqua and Boulder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colorado Chautauqua Lodging
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our cottage was charming, and such a great location for hiking! Loved the dining hall on site ...we also recommend Lucile's for breakfast! Chautauqua cabins would be a nice idea for family's visiting the college, too. We definately will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMM_Mpls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our second stay at the cottages was so satisfying that we never even made it into town (which we usually love!). It was quiet and peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed cottage 603. We appreciated having a kitchen but ate all our meals at the dining hall which had an updated menu with wonderful choices. Our hikes on the mesa and skunk canyon trails were memorable and the wildflowers prolific! WiFi worked great, BTW.

Room Tip: Their website is very helpful in locating and viewing cottages and matching them to your preferences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chico99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. Cottage 603 is one of our most requested and I'm glad that you found it so quiet and peaceful. I'm also glad to hear that the WiFi worked great. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Loved our cabin! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed. Chautauqua is conveniently located and offers amazing views and hiking trails. We would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. I'm glad to hear that our hospitality staff were so friendly & helpful and will be sure to share your comments with each of them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had our wedding reception at the dining hall 10 years ago and decided to stay at the cottages this year to commemorate the occasion. I have to admit, while the outside of the cottage was pretty humble, the interior was beautiful and so welcoming! We had a great stay and the lodging staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DBCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. I'm pleased to read that our staff was so accommodating and I will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second time staying at the Colorado Chautauqua while visiting our CU student. This time we stayed in Cottage 3A, on the Eastern side of the property. It was super clean, and just right for three of us. Having a full kitchen was terrific for making breakfast, and snacks before dinner. The bathroom is off the kitchen, which sounds funky, but I liked how it was easy to share the bathroom with my "housemates"...no one had to walk through a bedroom. I stayed in the back bedroom, which is sun-drenched in the morning, and has its own back door, so I could leave without disturbing guests staying on the fold-out couch in the front room. HIking on the Flatiron trails is right there.

The Lodging staff was very helpful. I booked through Southwest.com and the Chautaqua staff gave me a better rate. They also let us check in several hours early and check out several hours late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. Cottage 3A is one of our favorites and I'm glad that it did not disappoint. I'm also pleased to read that the Lodging staff was so helpful and hospitable - I will certainly share your comments with them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I chose to stay here for an extra few days following our wedding in Estes Park because we have a sentimental connection to Chautauqua. Our first vacation together was to Boulder and we hiked the Royal Arch trail (a story in itself!), so we were hoping to enjoy some nostalgia during our "mini honeymoon." I was excited about the privacy, simplicity, and quiet of the cottages, and a chance to do some great hiking. I also made sure that, even though there are no TVs in the cottages, we would at least have Wi-Fi so he could work on his dissertation and we could watch some Netflix at night. The Wi-Fi turned out to be a huge, disappointing fiasco. After many talks with Chautauqua and its IT team, the issue was really never resolved and we had a painfully slow, unreliable signal. I know this isn't the end of the world, but it was frustrating! Also, the last people to stay in our cottage must have cooked salmon the entire time, because the place had a strong fish odor during our stay. There was also lots of heavy construction happening on the park trail not far from our back door during the daytime, which wasn't too peaceful. So, we didn't have quite the experience we were hoping for, but we still appreciated being at Chautauqua and getting to enjoy the beauty of the Flatirons. The Greenman trail is an excellent hike and a great way to spend your day, FYI. And if you're looking for a unique place for dinner, try the Boulder Dushanbe Teahouse. Amazing!

Room Tip: Try to get a cottage on the perimeter of the meadow. Nice view, and it's invigorating to be con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. Providing a strong, reliable and consistent WiFi signal throughout such a large park is oftentimes quite a challenge. I do apologize for the lack of a strong signal. Following your stay, we did discover that one piece of equipment was turned off which may have exasperated your particular experience. I also would like to apologize for the strong "fishy" odor in your cottage. Normally, our cottages all smell fresh and clean. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff. I will also share your WiFi comments with our Internet provider so that they can improve that part of the guest experience. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed for only 2 nights, but i wish we could have stayed longer (in fact, we inquired about staying for 2 more nights but alas they were booked). for the price of a standard hotel room, you get a lovely, updated, and charming cabin all to yourself. check in was easy, staff were friendly, there was a hiking trail right outside our back door. beautiful scenery. you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: check out the map and ask for a cabin that is on the outer perimeter. this way you have unobstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris_ruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Your feedback helps us continually improve our performance - so thank you so much for sharing. It is our goal at Colorado Chautauqua to provide every guest with the most memorable experience possible. I'm so pleased that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your cottage. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
972 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Chautauqua Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Chautauqua Lodging

Address: 900 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80302-7547 (Formerly Colorado Chautauqua National Historic Landmark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £132 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colorado Chautauqua Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colorado Chautauqua National Historic Landmark sets itself apart from other Boulder, Colorado destinations as an oasis of respite, rejuvenation and enlightenment – offering inspired views of the Flatirons, front door access to Boulder’s famous hiking trails, onsite cultural programming, tranquil accommodations and soul-nourishing cuisine at the Dining Hall. Choose from Missions House Lodge, Columbine Lodge and 58 cottages to meet your accommodation needs. Cottages are available in studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom configurations, each with fully equipped kitchens and screened-in front porches. All accommodations are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Colorado Chautauqua Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Cottages Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing