We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Chautauqua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colorado Chautauqua Lodging
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 3 days at Chautauqua in July. This is a beautiful area with views of the mountains and located at the foot of the Flat Irons. Great hiking, close to everything to do in Boulder. The cottage we had was a 1 bedroom with a pull out sofa in the living room, a kitchen and a screened in porch. This is not a luxury resort, but it doesn't try to be. It is basic, clean and all you need, and the price is great. The people at the lodging center are incredibly nice and helpful. The general store has good quality food. The restaurant is fantastic and draws guests from Boulder not just Chautauqua. During the summer there are lots of events going on. All in all a great place for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank clc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

There is no maid service; a linen exchange is offered but you have to bring it to the central location yourself. Most cottages do not have a guaranteed parking spot. The Internet is spotty though they have a computer in the Academic Hall for use. The cottages are not Air Conditioned; they have fans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank starstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Besides the Top of the Flatirons, Chautaqua is the Best of everything Boulder has to offer. Courtesy and Respect are everywhere amongst the visitors, the staff, the cottages/cabins and the most important part, the land that surrounds this place of reflection, recharge and wonderment.
Thank you to all through the decades who have realized and supported this truly fine space and place! Respectfully, Michael Mix

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We held an extended family reunion here. The majority of us stayed in the Mission House lodge and we had one cabin. Chataqauqua is not luxurious but is very cozy and beautiful. The location allowed us to hike, swim, shop, go to museums, and enjoy great food. The staff was very responsive to all of our requests and did what ever they could to make our visit memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable...definitely worth the money for our anniversary getaway. For dinner we had a ton of options to choose from. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. We are planning to come back next year with our kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect choice for us. Boulder is an active and athletic town. We arrived and it was 95' yet our little cottage in Chautauqua was cool and welcoming. Ceiling fans kept the mountain air flowing without aid of AC although it was available.
The cottages are tight together but quiet without a lot of " rubber necking" by neighbors. We were basically in a private and delightful space. The classical concert in the concert hall could be heard blowing in the breeze as we followed our busy day with a Coors on the beautiful screen porch. Value for a one bedroom with pull out in the livingroom good. Very comfy. Kitchen is basic and could use a few more things but so far so good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us such valuable feedback about your stay at Colorado Chautauqua. We are very proud of our unique accommodations and we are so pleased to have been a part of your experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return to Colorado Chautauqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved the cabins. They allowed us cozy and comfortable time alone with our nuclear families, or we could invite the gang in for our extended family get-togethers. Some family members played tennis, others hiked; the kids tried out the playground, while some of us enjoyed some porch-sitting time. The cabins were clean and well-supplied. I made potato salad for 30 in our kitchen.There were several scenic outdoor spots for picnicking, or just visiting. We ate at the Dining Hall a couple times, and the service and food were good. Boulder, with its many restaurants, shops, and amenities, was just minutes away. We will be back, Chautauqua!

Room Tip: Cabin 306 has a great porch, and a secluded back patio,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATT H, Director of Hospitality at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We will use your feedback to continually improve our performance. I can speak for everyone at Colorado Chautauqua when I say that we are proud of our accommodations and it is our pleasure to provide you with the most memorable experience possible. I"m happy to hear that all of your cabins were clean and well supplied. Our housekeeping and facilities teams work very hard to keep them that way. I will be sure to share your comments with them all. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,114 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
233 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Chautauqua Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Chautauqua Lodging

Address: 900 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80302-7547 (Formerly Colorado Chautauqua National Historic Landmark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £114 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colorado Chautauqua Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colorado Chautauqua National Historic Landmark sets itself apart from other Boulder, Colorado destinations as an oasis of respite, rejuvenation and enlightenment – offering inspired views of the Flatirons, front door access to Boulder’s famous hiking trails, onsite cultural programming, tranquil accommodations and soul-nourishing cuisine at the Dining Hall. Choose from Missions House Lodge, Columbine Lodge and 58 cottages to meet your accommodation needs. Cottages are available in studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom configurations, each with fully equipped kitchens and screened-in front porches. All accommodations are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Colorado Chautauqua Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Cottages Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing