We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome place! don't miss!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Street Mall

Pearl Street Mall
Ranked #3 of 134 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of an energetic city is beautiful, historic Downtown Boulder. At the heart of Downtown Boulder is the Pearl Street Mall, a wonderfully charismatic four-block-long pedestrian mall that celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2007. Colorful, bright flowers fill the mall almost the entire year and street performers, with a multitude of talents, make the Pearl Street Mall one of the best people-watching destinations anywhere.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome place! don't miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pearl Street Mall is filled with shops and restaurants and street performers...it is so cool to sit at an outdoor cafe and watch the performers do their things. it's a great place to people watch, grab a bite to eat and or a drink and just relax... good shopping...cute places to eat... no trip to boulder is complete without a stop at Pearl Street Mall!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    584
    139
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe if it hadn't been so cold...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I ended up on Pearl Street twice. Not at all being familiar with Boulder, I took two small children there in search of a park that we had been told was somewhere on the street. We never found it, but had an okay time wandering around. The second time their mom and I took them to meet another friend of ours. It was so unseasonably cold and windy that we all nearly froze. Not the street's fault, but it certainly didn't add any charm to our experience. We did eat at a good sushi place, and the Tibet Store was interesting and fun to explore. And the little grocery store had the drink we were looking for, so all in all it was a good trip. I'm just not much of a shopper and was expecting something different than an intense many blocks long shopping experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simply_Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and stroll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pretty much same retail shops and a few local shops. There are some nice restaurants. The best part is it provides a nice place to stroll traffic free.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a street, closed to traffic, that has shops and eats on both sides. In the middle you will see performers, mimes, and I really enjoyed the accordion player that was stoned! Many art galleries, some local and New Mexico, several high end dress shops. We spent the day and had great time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RessieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Give yourself some time to hang out here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are some places that were just made to wander in, to people watch, to grab a coffee, and the Pearl Street Mall is as good as it gets. I wish Ann Arbor could close down part of a street and achieve something comparable. (There are lots of good restaurants nearby, including my favorite, Jax.)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl Street Mall also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing