We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the fun bike riding my husband and I remember as children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boulder Creek Path

Boulder Creek Path
Ranked #5 of 134 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This paved 7.5-mile path for walkers, bikers and skaters leads from Boulder proper into the mountains, winding its way along Boulder Creek, a large park and a playground.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the fun bike riding my husband and I remember as children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Now that we have a house here, we have spent a lot of time on the Boulder Creek Path, as well as some of the connecting trails such as Goose Creek and Bear Creek Path. There is rushing water and gentle streams. Lots of wildflowers. You might see deer, prairie dogs, skateboarders, runners, walkers, the Boulder County Farmer's Market on Sat morning or Wed. afternoon. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank deelurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    101
    23
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
855 reviews
519 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
“Bike or Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I wish every city had such a pathway that incorporates nature into the city center. I have both walked and biked this path. The scenery changes around every turn, the people using the path are friendly and courteous, with both cyclists and walkers 'sharing the road.'

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

enjoyable place for a quiet stroll. Worth a visit. nothing much more to add except filling 50c is tough

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scotty6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Miles and miles of paved bike trails so you can enjoy traffic free. There are many other paved bike trails that connect to this one. Boulder is a great place to bike.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hike through town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an easy place to access along the water in Boulder. You'll see all sorts of people. The creek/river is beautiful, and for folks like us that like to be near water, it provides a nice break from the city traffic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulder Creek Path also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Creek Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing