We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Celestial Cafe

Celestial Cafe
Ranked #120 of 573 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
350 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I took the tour then decided to try the cafe for lunch. We each had the special of the day and found the food first rate, the people behind the counter very friendly, and the price very reasonable. We will return when next in Boulder.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient place to eat if you are in the area”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff her was delightful. Everyone was super-friendly and helpful which made for a pleasant eating experience. This is a cafeteria style restaurant and the food was fine but nothing special.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbpetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, stale chips”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ate here after the tour of the factory. Friendly staff and the sandwiches were good. Only complaint, stale chips.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5Ringsinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful, Cheery Decor; Excellent Food”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Enjoyed a delightful lunch at the Celestial Cafe after a business meeting and was so delighted. There was parking just for the cafe which was a fun discovery. The cafe itself was bright and cheery upon entry. Although we arrived about 5 minutes before they were open to serve lunch, everyone was very welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed the light fixtures which looked like upside down tea cups. Each was different and fun to look at. The walls had images from tea boxes adoring them. The colors were very inviting and fun.

There were many selections on the menu for all tastes which was great fun. AND they had a separate menu with vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free options with more than one in each category. What fun! I tried the vegan vegetables over brown rice with tempeh and an orange-soy sauce glaze. It was wonderful! My friend enjoyed the homemade Italian soup with meatballs and declared it a hit as well.

The outdoor seating was delightful with a nice patio surrounded by vivid green grass. Views were mostly of beautiful trees but also included one small foothill and a well-kept barn and silo. Although our table did not have one, many tables sported large umbrellas to cope with the magnificent Colorado sunshine. The tables were sturdy and at no risk of blowing away.

At the end of the meal we brought our trays, dishes, and utensils in and dropped them off like one does at many college cafeterias. Everything was very clean and bright. The food was delicious. The many diners around us seemed to be enjoying their time away, too. I would recommend this hidden gem to other visitors to Boulder, Colorado.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JazzyKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good Food at a good price”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Celestial Seasoning cafe is located near the factory tour center. Food is served cafeteria style and our lunches were very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celestial Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Celestial Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing