We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic”

Erhard's European Bakery
Ranked #16 of 21 Dessert in Boulder
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good well prepared food worth the price. Everything is fresh and appetizing and high quality made with the owners own hands. You can order speciality desserts for holidays or parties. We love the poppyseed cakes and apple strudel.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank skygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pastry in town”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great soup sandwiches and most amazing pastry in a town that overcharges for most food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“not much there and a little pricy”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I saw some reviews and was looking forward to trying this place. I must admit, I was a little disappointed, but maybe it was just because we got there late in the day. $2 for a small roll that was pretty hard and chewy is a little pricey for what it is. My croissant was $2.50 and also hard and not fresh tasting. It looks like they have sandwiches and soups, although nothing really for vegetarians. If you are hungry and in the parking lot, this place is probably ok, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, like stepping back in time!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Erhard's bakery has fabulous desserts and European pastries, but also has homeade soup and generous deli sandwiches. The atmosphere is like stepping into a little European cafe. The staff are friendly, know all the regulars, ask about their families, pets etc. A little slice of home.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“True European pastries are the draw”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This is a popular lunch spot in SE Boulder. A simple and moderately priced lunch menu is available. Soups, salads sausage lunches and sandwiches are available.

The pastries are why I go every week. The variety includes cookies, muffins, tarts and more. My favorites are the Florentines, which are the best I have ever had, the eclairs, which are what I had in my childhood, but have never found since, perfect patry, fresh rich whipped cream and a chocolate glaze (my wife eats them upside down, chocolate on the bottom, as she feels you get more chocolate flavor.)...wonderful fruit tarts (seasonal fruits), a marizipan tart which is truly European and the pecan tarts which are only usually only available in November-December. The fresh croissants are also outstanding.

A true local bakery with a pastry chef who knows European pastries and everything is very fresh.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erhard's European Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Erhard's European Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing