We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place for dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Locale

Pizzeria Locale
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Locale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th
Description: Modern Pizzeria Neapolitan Style
IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun place for dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a fun upscale pizza spot. The quarters are a little cramped, but if you can get in, you'll very much enjoy yourself. My wife and I shared a great pizza and a salad and a few cocktails. All good stuff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPakrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    106
    42
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No redeeming qualities”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

What is with all of the fantastic reviews? When we visited this restaurant we were told to sit at the pizza bar, as it was our best chance for a seat, however, there were 9 open tables...? We were served room temperature water from a carafe (no ice, not even cool in temp), ok, fine. We ordered a glass or red wine, which was served cold, what?? Since when is red wine served ice cold. We ordered a mushroom pizza and a pepperoni and sausage pizza, one red, one white. Both pizzas were very small in size (especially for the price) and completely tasteless! The pizzas did come out very quickly, so I guess that is something. It was kind of cool to see them make the pizzas, however, I find it hard to watch people with bare hands (no gloves) handle any of my food, yuck. The lack of flavor in these pizzas was astonishing. For the price of these pizzas, they should have been quite big and if not, at least flavorful. So disappointed. Just because this pizza is "different" and "expensive" doesn't make it special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
235 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great Nepalese Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We chose Pizzeria Locale for our last dinner of our vacation. After walking by the gorgeous restaurant for a couple of days, we finally decided to give it a try.

We went on Friday evening. We did not have reservations, so had to wait about 20-30 minutes to get a table, but that was no problem since we were enjoying the atmosphere.

Like other reviewers, we loved our pizzas! The only reason for knocking it down one star is because the service was not quite as friendly as most other restaurants we visited in town. Not rude, just not as friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a treat !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

On a day trip to Boulder we took a friends advice and had lunch here. We all really enjoyed it Very fun and relaxed place. Helpful staff whose recommendations we follows. Don't miss the pork appetizer and cheese ball. Pizzas were distinctive. Good wine list. We enjoyed a Tuscan Sangiovese rose. Highly recommend this eatery

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a great local high end pizza restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I had the margerita pizza a local
Favorite according to my waiter Alex. He made me feel
Comfortable and was very entertaining. Good selection of wine and beer. Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Locale also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Locale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing