We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, large room and bathroom. Great breakfast!”
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The room was very nice - clean, modern and large. Although a bit small, the pool was nice and refreshing to use after a day of travel. It was not crowded and also had a whirlpool next to it. We bought the buffet breakfast in the morning and it was amazing! One of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Fresh fruit, fresh french toast, belgian waffles and omelets made to order. The only drawback was it was not really within walking distance of the pearl street mall which is the main touristy part of town that we enjoyed visiting. But there were plenty of stores/restaurants nearby. Overall this place was great! Next time we visit Boulder we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was our second stay at the Boulder Marriott. We stayed here in January and truly appreciated the friendly and professional service. This trip, we were only able to stay one night before we headed up into the mountains. Immaculate rooms and quality bedding made for a wonderful sleep. The breakfast buffet is reasonable for a hotel of this type, and includes made-to-order omelettes and a make-it-yourself Belgian waffle iron - fun! The hotel is a little pricey during the high season if you are on a budget, but last-minute booking made for a reasonable rate. The location is easily accessible and convenient to all of Boulder. We considered a lesser-priced option this trip but found nothing could compare to the Marriott. As long as our children live in the Boulder area, it will only be the Marriott for us!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonniBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Although the rate seemed pretty steep at $189 per night, the hotel was in the center of a great shopping area and had a great view off of the back balcony. The staff was great and we were greeted with an ice cold bottle of water when we checked in. The beds were comfortable and I slept great so you can't beat that. If the rate was less when I booked, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great actually.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyagroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Marriot in July this year. We were scheduled to stay at the Boulderado, but they stuck us in a small, depressing room in the newer annex area of the hotel. We asked to change to the older historic part of the property, but they were booked, so we decided to leave immediately. Definitely the right decision. It was not worth the money -- it felt like a room in a cheap chain motel. (To the Boulderado's credit, they didn't charge us for the late cancellation.) We were able to get a room at the Marriott, it cost $70 less per night, and we were given an extra large two-king room for the price of two queens. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was terrific. Excellent pool. And the location was great. It's either a 3-minute drive or a longish walk to the Pearl St. area. This location vs. being right downtown at the Boulderado made virtually no difference to us. We would definitely stay here again. We were a couple with a 14-year-old son.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SchnoodleDog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at two hotels during our visits to Boulder. One was the St. Julian Resort and Spa and the other was The Boulder Marriott. The Marriott had the most comfortable beds out of any hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We wished we had not booked our stay half at the Marriott and half at the St. Julian because the extra money was not worth it.

Room Tip: Always take a room at the top floor. Boulder has great views and the higher you are the better the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Disconnected111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We arrived a day early in Boulder, didn't have a reservation for that night.... they had one room left w two queens. When we got there, the queen room wasn't available after all and they upgraded us to the 'presidential suite'... While I wouldn't be excited about the presidential suite if I paid big $$$ for it... It was a nice gesture. The staff is very helpful, the gym is decent, the rooms are clean, it's a little dated, but comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cre8dnrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Have stayed here several times. Great location. Walking distance to lots in boulder. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaGATrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,132 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boulder
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: £125 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing