We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Atlanta, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the last 6 months as I was working on a project in Boulder, CO. This is a typical Marriott type hotel, nice rooms, plenty of space, very comfortable beds and adequate work space. Being a "status" member with Marriott I was able to use the Concierge facilities. Unfortunately I cannot say that these were at the top of my list as far as quality is concerned. breakfast was extremely basic - definitely "continental" with no real extras.
The staff at this hotel always went out of their way to help and provide top rate service. Well they succeeded.
WiFi is available in all rooms, but the quality seemed to vary. I always seemed to have difficulty logging in and getting internet access. Not sure what the issues were but it was definitely very flaky. There were also issues with the TV reception, some of the channels kept blanking out and would display "No signal". This seemed to be a technical issue that was common to all rooms that I stayed in.

Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glandsb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us during the duration of your project and also for letting us know what we can improve on. We are appreciative of feedback and take your concerns very seriously. We are currently working hard with our television provider to resolve any issues and will have them fixed by your next stay. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    155
    65
    24
    13
See reviews for
131
93
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ross, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Always welcome!
Front desk staff seem to enjoy their job!
Clean rooms! love the room that has doors to outside. Great location!
The parking garage is an added plus!
I have stated her many times and its always great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPSE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and our honored that you have identified that in your review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was at this Marriott for business. The service was great. The room had very comfortable beds and the hotel was very quiet. The bathroom was a good size and had nice shampoo, soap, etc The conceirge room attendant was quite helpful and the room was clean and well stocked with food and beverages. My symposium was held at The Marriott as well. The food was delicious and plentiful.
I will stay there again and have recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
924 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location that is not up to what I would consider Marriott standards. It is a very "typical" Marriott in that it has the wonderful beds, but it felt a little dated. I spend 150+ nights a year at Marriott properties so my expectations can be a little too high sometimes. I called and requested an early check-in and instead of saying that they would do everything that they could, they spent their time explaining that check-in is 4 pm. The concierge loung had the skimpiest evening food I have ever had at a Marriott. Breakfast was OK. I will stay here again because an average Marriott is still better than most other hotels.

Room Tip: 4 pm check-in! Never heard of that before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We continue to strive for the best customer experience and these comments will help us to achieve our goals. We are slated for a full renovation in 2013 and that will help to enhance the experience for our guests. We are looking forward to having you back in the future and showing you all of our exciting new features. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed at the Boulder Marriott in order to evaluate the hotel as a potential site for family and friends to stay when they visit Boulder for my daughter's wedding. This hotel is a keeper! We've always stayed at another much more expensive hotel when we visit Boulder...but I think we've found a new home! The rooms are large--Jr.Suite--with sofa and easy chair with ottoman, plus the usual desk. The bathroom is not luxurious, but is perfectly adequate (how much time do you spend in a bathroom anyway?) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well decorated and we had a beautiful view of the mountains! There are wonderful chocolate chip cookies in the lobby that arrivee around 3:00 pm every day and bottled water is available in the lobby for free. The only reason I gave it a 4 on location is because it is not as convient to Pearl St. walking mall and the park during the Boulder Creek Festival as was the other hote in which we usually stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the left side of the building (we had a _41 room--the last on that wing, so any _30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to have you back in the near future. Just for future reference, we do have a bus line right out front of the hotel that goes down to the Pearl St. Mall. Hopefully that will help during future visits. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have been a platinum Marriott member for more years than I care to remember, and this might be the worst Marriott in the entire chain. This is the only Marriott I have ever stayed at that defines a suite as a slightly larger room than the norm. A suite by any definition other than the Boulder Marriott is a multi-room unit...here it is just a slightly larger room.

That being said, if that we're my only disappointment, I would have just chalked my stay up to a misunderstanding on room definition. However, the worst was yet to come.the second day of our stay, we came back to take a nap and the room was not made up yet. This at 3:30 in the afternoon. A quick visit with the front desk corrected this and 40 minutes later the room was made up.

The next day we came back at 3:45 for a quick nap and, once again the room was not made up. Another quick visit to the front desk and once again the room was quickly cleaned. The MOD informed us that a housekeeper had not shown up that day, making their problem mine....I would not accept this ownership.

To placate me, the manager sent up a basket of water, soft drinks and snacks and a note of apology.

The final ignominy of the stay occurred when we came back after dinner. As we were changing in our room, loud knocking came from the room across the hallway. Apparently the wife of some drunk would not let him into the room. The obnoxious drunk sent another couple to the front desk to get him a key to let him into the room. While they were gone, the drunk, obviously in need of a bathroom,urinated against the wall. At this point I called the front desk to inform them of the drunk's actions. They quickly hung up on me, and then came up to view the damage after the couple who was getting a key, came up and let the drunk into his room.

After he was safely ensconced, and no fear of a confrontation existed, the front desk finally came up to survey the damage.

Now, I agree that no hotel can control the actions of their guests, but the concept of service just doesn't exist at this hotel. When every conversation starts out with,"I know how you feel" you get tired of having any more conversations with the front desk.

My recommendation is to stay anywhere else in Boulder, other than the Marriott.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a suite...it is just a slightly larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marklue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. I want to take this moment to apologize to you for your terrible experience. We pride ourselves in having the best customer service and it appears we did not follow through. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please call me at 303-448-6607.

Sincerely,

Justin - Director of Sales at the Boulder Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I love this hotel and its staff. It is a 5 story hotel but still a small hotel by Marriott standards, with a lovely quaint lobby and a small bar and restaurant. Our room was a larger room with a sitting area, separate desk area and large bathroom. I couldn't have been happier. The concierge lounge is lovely.

The staff is amazing. I stay at this hotel a few times a year and am always impressed with the service. As a Marriott Gold member I stay at a fair number of Marriott hotels. I think some of the more well known Marriott's in Colorado vacation destination areas could learn a few lessons from the staff at this smaller Marriott in Boulder. The staff strive to meet your every need, are personable and responsive and genuinely seem to enjoy their jobs and their customers. It keeps me returning.

The hotel is clean and in a great area of town (a couple of blocks from 29th street mall and still within walking distance to Pearl Street).

I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We truly appreciate all of our guests and really enjoy when we've made such a great impression. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing