We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Marriott”
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Marriott”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were only there for one night, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet--an important consideration for me-- and very comfortable.
Location is excellent. I wouldn't recommend paying the extra money for the concierge level, as the facility wasn't open that much and the "free" breakfast was worse than average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    157
    72
    24
    16
See reviews for
137
93
23
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I wanted to give the hotel staff the highest rating, as they fedexed me my ipad back to Boston after I had forgotten it after check out. As many of you know, hotel staff doesn't have to go out of their way to do this, and many don't bother. I have colleagues who have accidentally left items at a hotel and have to accept that the items will not be recovered.

My entire trip was pleasant overall -- the concierge lounge is on the top floor with a nice view. Every time I needed a cab, one was promptly called. The return of my ipad puts the level of service over the top though, and I highly recommend this hotel based on service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_H_B_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to experience our excellent customer service and staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed with our baby, staff helpful in providing "pack n play" cot for our room. Staff attentive to changing flickering lightbulbs in our bathroom and rplaced almost immediately. Room clean but carpets could do with a deep clean to spruce them up. convenient basement parking. Good location to Pearl St if you have a car but a bit of a walf from the action of Pearl St if on foot. I would stay here again as it fulfilled our needs.

Room Tip: Had a King room, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here 2 nights while visiting CU. it's a short walk (albeit through a rather tough hill, says this FL girl!) to the main campus.
Rooms were clean, well appointed, pretty much what I would expect to find at any Marriot.
Shower had a curtain (which I hate) and the toilet was a bit short for us tall people.

Restaurant was so-so, nothing terrible by any means, just good for convenience sake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for takig the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you go to enjoy your CU visit and Boulder as a whole. We look forward to your potential return!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I’m a frequent flyer when it comes to Marriott, racking up loads of reward points at both full service properties and the Courtyard brand. This hotel looks and feels like the chain in general, but I was blown away by the personalized, considerate service of the front desk staff, especially Chrissy. She mapped out an entire itinerary for me to explore Boulder and the surrounding area in-between business meetings. Her restaurant suggestions were, quite simply, magical – especially the Kitchen. When it came time for walks around town, she suggested off the beaten path trails and bike ways. Want to head up to Estes and Rocky Mountain Park? No problem, Chrissy plots out the sneak route to avoid traffic. In Boulder you find some pretty extraordinary service, but Chrissy may be the High Priestess.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond with yuor positive feedback We appreciate your buisness and loyality to Marriott!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
299 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located to the University campus. You can walk to the stadium. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping are also very close by. The restaurant looks pretty simple, but our food for both dinner (late) and breakfast were actually very good. Nice lobby bar for watching sports. There is a $12 parking fee. If your going to UC, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We are happy you enjoyed our location and proximity to the different college campuses and local fare. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a very nice experience here in Boulder - first time visiting for a campus interview (not at CU). Could walk to Sprouts next door and to a nice new shopping mall with several restaurants. A great Thai food restaurant is just to the side of the hotel. Hotel service was great - breakfast was good (omelets/eggs made to order) - good choices on the buffet. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Only downside - the second night we could hear the people in the next room talking at 4am which woke us up. Check to see how full the hotel is and request a room with no neighbors if you can. (or bring earplugs). This is not uncommon in most hotels. Onsite parking is a little high in my opinion ($12.00) for the price you are paying for the room.

Room Tip: Ask for room with no neighbors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Boulder. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
911 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#13 of 20 in Boulder
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing