We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun and Staff”

Lazy Dog Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #88 of 574 Restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fun and Staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Boulder to the World Cup games. By 10 am we found the Lazy Dog. Daniel our bartender was great as well as all others on staff that very busy day (USA World Cup game ). We ordered the green chili and was out of the park. We went back the next day for more. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Armest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    77
    34
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good burgers and the rooftop seating is nice. I have eaten the "Lazy Dog" burger with pulled pork and georgia gold bbq on it both visits. The salads and wraps are also delicious and big.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good Value and Taste”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice place, great location, friendly people.

Be sure to order the wings. They have about 10 sauces to choose from. Excellent taste! I really liked they were lightly grilled to make them a bit more flavorful and to cook the sauce onto the wings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Watch Your Game (Maybe)”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were visiting the kids in Boulder and wanted to watch the Miami Heat playoff game so decided to go to the Lazy Dog. There was also a Hockey game so the majority of the TV's (and sound) were on the hockey game. They had a 2nd room and the hockey game and sound was in that room as well. We asked to have a tv switched and were told that it couldn't be done (however they did switch it later to another channel....not the basketball game!). Anyway we decide to stay. We ordered the nachos and also some wings in addition to some beer. The food was ok, not great and not bad either. The food prices were average and we thought the beer prices were a little high...welcome to Boulder! Our waitress was excellent though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ and sides”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Their BBQ sandwich was delicious. I'm not much of a pork eater, but this was pretty good. I also had sweet corn fritters as my side...they were fried goodness. I also had some of their slaw. I don't like slaw b/c the cabbage always tastes spoiled. Their slaw appears to be made fresh. It was wonderful. The service was fast and friendly. I loved the environment.

Helpful?
Thank CCLB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Dog Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Dog Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing