We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful campus!”

University of Colorado at Boulder
Ranked #7 of 135 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
242 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The first view of Boulder and the University of Colorado from US 36 are amazing! A walk around this scenic campus is even better. Very cool having the Rocky Mountains as a backdrop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    61
    12
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Vacation with my son”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My son and I drove 15 hours from Garrison Texas to Boulder Colorado last June. He was attending a conducting symposium at the University of Colorado at Boulder. We stayed there 7 nights and had a wonderful time. The college was beautiful with the mountains in the background.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Plenty of lectures and performances open to the public; some are free”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Take a peaceful stroll along campus paths or attend one of the many events open to the public. The music school, for example, offers many student and faculty concerts at no charge. The theater and dance programs have a full calendar of events. And visitors can also enjoy art and natural history at campus museums. Need office supplies? The CU bookstore has an extensive and generally well-priced selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
538 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Architecture”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Loved driving through the campus to see where our son attends classes. The architecture and buildings are all beautiful and fit so well with the landscape. Lovely, well-kept campus!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 860SusanB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots has changed in 30 years!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Beautiful campus! Many changes since there last! Much of the area under construction but we could still walk around to see everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University of Colorado at Boulder also viewed

 

Been to University of Colorado at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing